Management Board

The Water Research Institute is led by a number of key members of staff.

Dr Christopher Bear

Dr Christopher Bear

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
bearck@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6181
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Dr Isabelle Durance

Dr Isabelle Durance

Reader & Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484
Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Professor of Economics

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470
Max Mundy

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email:
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Prof Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email:
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4567

Dr Havard Prosser

Senior Research Associate

Email:
prosserh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719
Devin Sapsford

Dr Devin Sapsford

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
sapsforddj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5916
Thorsten Stoesser

Professor Thorsten Stoesser

Professor

Email:
stoesser@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6697
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877
Lorraine Whitmarsh

Professor Lorraine Whitmarsh

Senior Lecturer

Email:
whitmarshle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6972