Management board

The Water Research Institute is led by a number of key members of staff.

Director

The academic and creative leadership of the Institute is by our director.

Dr Isabelle Durance

Dr Isabelle Durance

Reader & Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484

Assistant directors

Our assistant directors represent each college at Cardiff University.

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email:
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689

Board members

Our board members provide the linkage to the different schools in the University and support the Institute directors with decision-making, advice and expertise.

Dr Christopher Bear

Dr Christopher Bear

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
bearck@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6181
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Professor of Economics

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470
Professor Owen Jones photograph

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email:
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 0253

Dr Havard Prosser

Senior Research Associate

Email:
prosserh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Devin Sapsford

Dr Devin Sapsford

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
sapsforddj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5916
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877
Lorraine Whitmarsh

Professor Lorraine Whitmarsh

Email:
whitmarshle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6972