Management board

The Water Research Institute is led by a number of key members of staff.

Director

The academic and creative leadership of the Institute is by our director.

Dr Isabelle Durance

Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor and Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484

Assistant directors

Our assistant directors represent each college at Cardiff University.

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email:
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689

Board members

Our board members provide the linkage to the different schools in the University and support the Institute directors with decision-making, advice and expertise.

Tom Beach

Dr Tom Beach

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
beachth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5796
Michaela Bray

Dr Michaela Bray

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
braym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 0287 0907
Dr Stuart Capstick

Dr Stuart Capstick

Research Fellow

Email:
capsticksb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6262
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of International

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Deputy Dean for Public Value and External Relations

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470
Professor Owen Jones photograph

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email:
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 0253
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719
Devin Sapsford

Dr Devin Sapsford

Reader - Teaching and Research

Email:
sapsforddj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5916
Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Senior Lecturer

Email:
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6257
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877
Lorraine Whitmarsh

Professor Lorraine Whitmarsh

Email:
whitmarshle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6972