Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Pathways through the Programme

SSRM pathways

Students may apply for one of thirteen pathways through the MSc/Diploma in Social Science Research Methods.

ESRC-funded students MUST follow the pathway through the MSc that was specified on their application to the ESRC. Non-ESRC-funded students may apply for any of the 13 pathways.

Cardiff Business School 
  • Business and Management Studies with four Specialist routes (Accounting and Finance; Human Resource Management; Logistics and Operations Management; Marketing and Strategy).
Cardiff Law School
Cardiff School of Planning and Geography 
Cardiff School of European Languages, Translation and Politics 
  • European Governance and Public Policy
  • European and International Studies.
Cardiff School of Psychology 
Cardiff School of Social Sciences 
  • Cardiff University / ESRC