Empirical Finance Group

In line with the mission of Cardiff Business School, the objective of the Empirical Finance Group is to produce internationally excellent research.

The specific aims are to publish research in leading academic journals; to encourage research in empirical finance; to provide an environment for interdisciplinary and international collaboration; to provide a working paper series, a workshop series, and occasional conferences; and to provide a formal information exchange in which all members gain an appreciation for the emerging ideas within empirical finance.

Selected publications

Co-ordinator

Professor Khelifa Mazouz

Professor of Finance

Email:
mazouzk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0973

Academic staff

Alpa Dhanani

Dr Alpa Dhanani

Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email:
dhananiav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6952

Dr Kevin Evans

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Welsh speaking
Email:
evansk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4558
Marc Goergen

Professor Marc Goergen

Professor of Finance

Email:
goergenm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6450

Dr Woon Sau Leung

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
leungws1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6736

Dr Svetlana Mira

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
miras@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6439

Professor Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Email:
xiao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5374

Dr Yang Zhao

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
zhaoy29@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+ 44 (0)29 2087 6434