Centre for China Business Research

The Centre for China Business Research aims to be an internationally known centre for China-related accounting, finance and business research.

The Centre undertakes high quality research relating to accounting, finance and business issues in China.

Selected publications

Co-ordinator

Professor Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Email:
xiao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5374

Academic staff

Jie Chen

Dr Jie Chen

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
chenj56@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5276

Dr Leanne Chung

Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organizational Behaviour

Email:
chungl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5250

Professor Mahmoud Ezzamel

Cardiff Professorial Fellow

Email:
ezzamel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4277

Dr Woon Sau Leung

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
leungws1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6736

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email:
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5855

Professor Jonathan Morris

Associate Dean for Research, Professor in Organisational Analysis

Email:
morrisjl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6392

Dr Zhirong Ou

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
ouz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5190
Yingli Wang

Dr Yingli Wang

Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5066

Dr Qingwei Wang

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email:
wangq30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5514

Dr Yang Zhao

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
zhaoy29@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+ 44 (0)29 2087 6434