Centre for China Business Research

The Centre for China Business Research aims to be an internationally known centre for China-related accounting, finance and business research.

The Centre undertakes high quality research relating to accounting, finance and business issues in China.

Selected publications

Director

Jason Xiao

Professor Jason Xiao

Professor of Accounting

Email:
xiao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5374

Academic staff

Qingwei Wang

Dr Qingwei Wang

Senior Lecturer in Finance

Email:
wangq30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5514
Jie Chen

Dr Jie Chen

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
chenj56@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5276
Photograph of Dr Maggie Chen

Dr Maggie Chen

Senior Lecturer in Financial Mathematics

Email:
chenj60@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5523
Yao Chen

Dr Yao Chen

Lecturer in Accounting and Finance

Email:
cheny131@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0041

Dr Leanne Chung

Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organizational Behaviour

Email:
chungl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5250

Professor Mahmoud Ezzamel

Cardiff Professorial Fellow

Email:
ezzamel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4277
Ruoqi Geng

Dr Ruoqi Geng

Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
gengr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4714
Woon Sau Leung

Dr Woon Sau Leung

Lecturer in Finance

Email:
leungws1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6736

Dr Anqi Liu

Lecturer in Financial Mathematics

Email:
liua5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70908
Jonathan Morris

Professor Jonathan Morris

Associate Dean for Research, Professor in Organisational Analysis

Email:
morrisjl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6392
Kent Matthews

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email:
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5855

Dr Zhirong Ou

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
ouz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5190
Xiaobei Wang

Dr Xiaobei Wang

Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
wangx150@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0624
Yingli Wang

Dr Yingli Wang

Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5066
Yue Tina Xu

Dr Yue Tina Xu

Lecturer in International Business and Management

Email:
xuy63@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4417