Cardiff Organisation Research Group

The Cardiff organisation Research Group (CORGies) fosters dialogue and innovation in the analysis of organisations.

By developing a more critical approach, drawn from a variety of different traditions and disciplines, the CORGies group focuses on challenging conventional management thinking.

Our aim is to equip scholars of organisational analysis and practitioners with the means to question and reflect upon established understandings of organisations and organising.

Group members have made major contributions in a number of areas which include:

  • Identity
  • Gender
  • Control
  • Governance
  • Institutional processes
  • Change and innovation
  • Globalisation.

CORGies brings together researchers interested in aspects of work organisation. The group holds monthly meetings with the aim of providing a supportive and stimulating environment for discussing various aspects of research and teaching. In addition, the group also runs two extended workshops each year, as well as organising a number of ad hoc workshops and symposia under the CORGies name.

CORGies aims to provide a supportive and informal environment for scholars at all stages in their career and we place a particular emphasis on the involvement, integration, development and support of doctoral and early career researchers.

Members of CORGies are part of the international research network ICRODSC (International Centre for Research on Discourse, Strategy and Change), for which Cardiff Business School is an institutional partner.

Co-ordinator

Dr Tim Edwards

Professor of Organization and Innovation Analysis

Email:
edwardstj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6385

Academic staff

Dr Leanne Chung

Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organizational Behaviour

Email:
chungl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5250
Annette Davies

Professor Annette Davies

Professor of organisational Analysis

Email:
daviesa4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5757
Rick Delbridge

Professor Rick Delbridge

Academic Lead for SPARK and University Dean of Research, Innovation and Enterprise, Professor of Organizational Analysis

Email:
delbridger@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6644

Dr Hadar Elraz

Teaching Associate

Email:
elrazh@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Marco Hauptmeier

Reader in International Human Resource Management

Email:
hauptmeierm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5080

Dr Sarah Hurlow

Reader in Leadership

Email:
hurlows@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5756

Dr Sarah Jenkins

Reader in Human Resource Management

Email:
jenkinssl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6826
Martin Kitchener

Professor Martin Kitchener

Dean and Head of School

Email:
kitchenermj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76951

Dr Aoife McDermott

Reader in Human Resource Management

Email:
mcdermotta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5065

Professor Jonathan Morris

Associate Dean for Research, Professor in Organisational Analysis

Email:
morrisjl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6392
Joe O'Mahoney

Dr Joe O'Mahoney

Professor

Email:
omahoneyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6164

Professor Emmanuel Ogbonna

Professor of Management and Organizational Behaviour

Email:
ogbonna@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5212

Professor Robyn Thomas

Professor of Management

Email:
thomasr4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5724

Professor Hugh Willmott

Research Professor in Organisational Studies

Email:
willmotth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4418