Skip to content

Postdoctoral staff

Our postdoctoral research staff.

Dr Rachel Adams

Dr Rachel Adams

Research Associate

Email:
adamsrc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Dr Chris Allen

Dr Chris Allen

Research Fellow

Email:
allencp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8793
No profile image

Eman Amin

Research Assistant

Email:
amine@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5861
Sarah Becker

Sarah Becker

Research Associate

Email:
beckers@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Daniela Brazzo

Daniela Brazzo

Clinical Research Fellow

Email:
brazzod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0718
Burley

Dr Daniel Burley

Research Associate

Email:
burleyd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Capstick

Dr Stuart Capstick

Research Fellow

Email:
capsticksb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6262
Danlu Cen

Danlu Cen

Research Associate

Email:
cend@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Dr Maxime Chamberland

Dr Maxime Chamberland

Research Fellow

Email:
chamberlandm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20072
Dr Hannah Chandler

Dr Hannah Chandler

Research Associate

Email:
chandlerhl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20057
No profile image

Dr Cyril Charron

Research Associate

Email:
charronc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8784
Catherine C

Dr Catherine Cherry

Research Associate

Email:
cherryce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6520
Dr Kait Clark

Dr Kait Clark

Research Associate

Email:
clarkk3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Bethany Coad

Dr Bethany Coad

Research Associate

Email:
coadbm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70365
Dr Emily Cox

Dr Emily Cox

Research Associate

Email:
coxe3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0838
Bonni

Dr Bonni Crawford

Wellcome Trust ISSF Fellow

Email:
crawfordbk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0715
profile picture of Aminette D'Souza

Aminette D'Souza

Research Assistant

Email:
dsouzaa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Shirin Davies

Shirin Davies

MRI Scientist

Email:
daviess132@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8755
No profile image

Diana Dima

Research Associate

Email:
dimadc@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mark Drakesmith

Dr Mark Drakesmith

Research Fellow

Email:
drakesmithm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20063
Dr Ian Driver

Dr Ian Driver

Research Fellow

Email:
driveri@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8963
Charles Evans

Charles Evans

Research Associate

Email:
evansc55@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture for John Evans

Dr John Evans

MRI Research Fellow & MRI Lab Manager

Email:
evansj31@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6402
profile image of sila genc

Sila Genc

Research Associate

Email:
gencs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0259
Dr Michael Germuska

Dr Michael Germuska

Research Fellow

Email:
germuskam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8404
Close up of Jacques Grange's face

Dr Jacques Grange

Research Associate

Email:
grangeja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70470
No profile image

Dr Josephine Haddon

Research Associate

Email:
haddonje2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8379
Denny

Dr Yi-Jhong Han

EEG Lab Manager

Email:
hany13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8756
Hedgy

Craig Hedge

Research Associate

Email:
hedgec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0276
Dr Jane Herron

Dr Jane Herron

Wellcome Trust Research Career Re-entry Fellow

Email:
herronj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8757
Dr Carl Hodgetts

Dr Carl Hodgetts

Wellcome Trust ISSF Fellow

Email:
hodgettscj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8760
Esin Karahan

Esin Karahan

Research Associate

Email:
karahane@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Elena Kleban

Dr Elena Kleban

Research Associate

Email:
klebane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20027
Dr James Kolasinski

Dr James Kolasinski

Sir Henry Wellcome Fellow

Email:
kolasinskij@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8790
profile picture of Kristin Koller

Dr Kristin Koller

Research Associate

Email:
kollerk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29225 10258
fbdrz

Dr Slawomir Kusmia

Research Associate & MR Physicist

Email:
kusmias@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0081
profile picture of Zoe Lampshire

Zoe Lampshire

Research Assistant

Email:
lampshirez@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Leah Maizey

Dr Leah Maizey

Research Associate

Email:
maizeylm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
No profile image

Dr Sarah Meakings

Research Associate

Email:
meakings@cardiff.ac.uk
Lars Mueller

Dr Lars Mueller

Research Associate

Email:
muellerl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20054
Dr Nicholas Nash

Dr Nicholas Nash

Research Fellow

Email:
nashn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4682
Miguel Navarrete

Miguel Navarrete

Research Associate

Email:
navarretem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
No profile image

Christine Noble

Data Manager

Email:
noblec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6598
Amy Paine

Dr Amy Paine

Research Associate

Email:
paineal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5766
Sofia Pereira

Sofia Pereira

Research Associate

Email:
pereiras@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70365
Dr Gavin Perry

Dr Gavin Perry

Research Associate & MEG Laboratory Manager

Email:
perryg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8814
No profile image

Dr James Perry

Research Associate

Email:
perryj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0197
No profile image

Mark Postans

Research Associate

Email:
postansm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Dr Georgina Powell

Dr Georgina Powell

Research Associate

Email:
powellg7@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Erika Raven

Marshall Sherfield Fellow

Email:
ravene1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0216
No profile image

Elin Roberts

Clinical Research Fellow

Welsh speaking
Email:
robertse26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8423
No profile image

Dr Erin Roberts

Research Associate

Email:
robertsem4@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Holly Rossiter

Dr Holly Rossiter

Research Fellow

Email:
rossiterh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8865
Dr Magdalena Rychlowska

Dr Magdalena Rychlowska

Research Associate

Email:
rychlowska@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0430
profile picture for Alex Shaw

Dr Alexander Shaw

Research Associate

Email:
shawa10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8759
No profile image

Liz Smith

Research Associate

Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0573
Dr Elspeth Spence

Dr Elspeth Spence

Research Associate

Email:
spencee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0837
Abbie Stark

Abbie Stark

Research Assistant

Email:
starkas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2920 688377
Dr Katharine Steentjes

Dr Katharine Steentjes

Research Associate

Email:
steentjesk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6520
profile picture for Chantal Tax

Dr Chantal Tax

Research Fellow

Email:
taxc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 77410
Dr Emma Tecwyn

Dr Emma Tecwyn

Research Associate

Email:
tecwyne@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)029 2087 4007
Dr Gareth Thomas

Dr Gareth Thomas

Research Associate

Email:
thomasg39@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0836

Dr Merryn Thomas

Research Associate

Email:
thomasmj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6520
No profile image

Dr Sapphira Thorne

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email:
thornes5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0475
Dr Marcello Venzi

Dr Marcello Venzi

Research Associate

Email:
venzim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0260
No profile image

Lindsay Walker

Research Associate

Email:
walkerl7@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Janet Whitley

Research Assistant

Email:
whitleyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5766
No profile image

Dr Colin Whittle

Research Associate

Email:
whittlec1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Paul Wilby

Research Technician

Dr Angharad Williams

Dr Angharad Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
No profile image

Gemma Williams

Research Assistant

Email:
williamsg52@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8804