People

Academic staff

Image of Prof Patrick Sutton

Professor Patrick Sutton

Teaching Quality Officer
Head of Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
suttonpj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4043
Stephen Fairhurst

Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Director, Data Innovation Research Institute
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
stephen.fairhurst@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0166

Professor Mark Hannam

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
mark.hannam@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0167

Professor Bangalore S Sathyaprakash

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
Image of Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Ogden Science Lecturer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Acting Head of Public Engagement
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
chris.north@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0537
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Deputy Director, Data Innovation Research Institute
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
bernard.schutz@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4812
Hartmut Grote

Professor Hartmut Grote

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
groteh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
++44 (0)29 2087 6460
Katherine Dooley

Dr Katherine Dooley

Reader
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
dooleyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Image of Dr Vivien Raymond

Dr Vivien Raymond

Lecturer
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
raymondv@cardiff.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Paul Hopkins

Research Fellow
Computational Infrastructure Scientist
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
paul.hopkins@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0043

Dr Lionel London

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
lionel.london@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Duncan MacLeod

Dr Duncan MacLeod

Sêr Cymru COFUND Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
duncan.macleod@astro.cf.ac.uk
Laura Nuttall

Dr Laura Nuttall

Sêr Cymru MSCA COFUND Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
laura.nuttall@astro.cf.ac.uk

Dr Francesco Pannarale Greco

Research Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
francesco.pannarale@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8936
Image of Vaibhav Tiwari

Dr Vaibhav Tiwari

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
vaibhav.tiwari@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1995

Dr Alex Vano-Vinuales

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
alex.vano-vinuales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964

Postgraduate students

Maxime Fays

Research student

Email:
maxime.fays@astro.cf.ac.uk

Rhys Green

Research student

Email:
rhys.green@astro.cf.ac.uk
Charlie Hoy

Charlie Hoy

Research student

Email:
charlie.hoy@astro.cf.ac.uk

Cameron Mills

Research student

Email:
joseph.mills@astro.cf.ac.uk
Dave Yeeles

Dave Yeeles

Research student

Email:
yeelesdw@cardiff.ac.uk