People

Academic staff

Walter Gear

Professor Walter Gear

Dean for Postgraduate Research, College of Physical Sciences & Engineering

Email:
gearwk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5526

Professor Peter A R Ade

Email:
adepa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74643

Dr Simon Doyle

Email:
simon.doyle@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6170
Professor Matt Griffin

Professor Matt J Griffin

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy

Email:
matt.griffin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4203

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement

Email:
p.hargrave@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6682
Image of Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor, Ogden Science Lecturer, STFC Public Engagement Fellow

Email:
chris.north@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0537

Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Director of Postgraduate Studies and Senior Lecturer

Email:
giampaolo.pisano@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5314
Image of Professor Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Deputy Head of School and Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
tuckerc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4144

Research staff

Dr Peter Barry

Research Associate

Email:
peter.barry@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8945

Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Email:
tom.brien@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76269

Dr Paul Moseley

Email:
paul.moseley@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6466
Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Email:
andreas.papageorgiou@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992

Dr Sam Rowe

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Email:
sam.rowe@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0047

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Associate

Email:
r.sudiwala@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5469