Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Prof Gary F. Baxter  -  B Pharm, MSc, PhD, DSc, MRPharmS, FBPharmacolS, FIBiol, FESC, FAHA,

Prof Baxter's Research Group Summer 2009

Team-GB on graduation day for Master of Pharmacy project students. L-R: Osian Lwyd, Sally Coleman, Dr Dwaine Burley, Professor Gary Baxter, Justin Bice, Christopher Ioannides, David Ponton, Dr Sian James. 

Photos were shot on Wednesday 8th July 2009, outside Aberdare Hall, by James Wixey, School of Chemistry (

Current Research Students 

Abdullah Alshehri BPharm MSc

Osian Llwyd BSc MSc

Eylem Suveren BSc, MSc


Current Post Doctoral Research Associates

Justin S Bice BSc PhD


Recent Research Students, Visiting Students and Associates

Dmitra Andreou  (Erasmus Scholar, University of Athens, 2011)

Paolo Strazzacappa (Erasmus Scholar, University of Padova, 2009-2010)

Andrew Davis MPharm (Nuffield Foundation Scholar, 2009)

Sian E James BSc PhD (BHF-funded fellow)2008-2010)

David J Elsey BSc MSc PhD (BHF-funded student, 2006-2009)

Shabaz Hamid BSc MSc PhD (BHF-funded fellow), 2004-2007)

Yohann Rautureau PhD (Heart Research UK-funded fellow), 2003-2004)

Prof Baxter's Research Group Summer 2008

Prof Baxter's Research Group Summer 2008