Academic staff

Les Baillie

Professor Les Baillie

Professor of Microbiology

Email:
bailliel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5535

Professor Gary F. Baxter

Professor of Pharmacology and Head of School

Email:
baxtergf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6309
James Birchall

Professor James Birchall

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:
birchalljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5815
Jenna Bowen

Dr Jenna Bowen

Lecturer

Email:
bowenjl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5824
Andrea Brancale

Dr Andrea Brancale

Reader in Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
brancalea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4485
Dr Oliver Castell

Dr Oliver Castell

Serious Brain Power Early Career Researcher and Lecturer

Email:
castello@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6241
Alan Cosslett

Dr Allan Cosslett

Senior Tutor and Lecturer

Email:
cosslett@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4987
Sion Coulman

Dr Sion Coulman

Senior Lecturer

Email:
coulmansa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6418
Rhian thomas

Dr Rhian Deslandes

Lecturer

Email:
deslandesre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5810
Wiliaml Ford

Dr William Ford

Senior Lecturer

Email:
fordwr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4781
Julia Gee

Dr Julia M.W. Gee

Breast Cancer Campaign Senior Research Fellow

Email:
gee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5226
Mark Gumbleton

Professor Mark Gumbleton

Professor of Experimental Therapeutics and Associate Dean of Impact

Email:
gumbleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5449
Dr Charles Heard

Dr Charles Heard

Reader

Email:
heard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5819
Stephen Hiscox

Dr Stephen Hiscox

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hiscoxse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0306

Dr Karen Hodson

Senior Lecturer and Director MSc in Clinical Pharmacy and Director for Non-medical Prescribing

Email:
hodsonkl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5806
Louise Hughes

Dr Louise Hughes

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hughesml@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6432
Prof Dai John

Professor Dai John

Professor of Pharmacy and Deputy Head of School

Email:
johndn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5804
Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor of Membrane Traffic and Drug Delivery

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6431
Emma Kidd

Dr Emma Kidd

Dean of Postgraduate Research Studies, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email:
kiddej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5803
Emma Lane

Dr Emma Lane

Senior Lecturer in Neuropharmacology & Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
laneel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4989
jean yves maillard

Professor Jean-Yves Maillard

Professor of Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Email:
maillardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9088
Efi Mantzourani

Dr Efi Mantzourani

Leader of Undergraduate placement-based learning

Email:
mantzouranie1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0452
Rebecca Price Davies

Dr Rebecca Price-Davies

Senior Lecturer

Email:
pricer@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4952
Polina Prokopovich

Dr Polina Prokopovich

Senior Lecturer in Nanotechnology and Advanced Biomaterials

Email:
prokopovichp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5820

Professor Robert Sewell

Professor of Pharmacology & Director of Dip. Clin. Res.

Email:
sewell@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5821
Claire simons

Dr Claire Simons

Reader

Email:
simonsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6307
Mathew Smith

Dr Mathew Smith

Senior Lecturer and MPharm Programme Director

Email:
smithmw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9286
Kathy Taylor

Dr Kathryn Taylor

Principal Research Fellow

Email:
taylorkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5292
r thomas

Dr Rhian Thomas

Lecturer in Pharmacology

Email:
thomasrs2@cardiff.ac.uk
Kenneth Wann

Professor Kenneth Wann

Professor of Cell Physiology & Deputy Dean of the University Graduate College

Email:
wann@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4636
Andy Westwell

Professor Andrew D. Westwell

Professor in Medicinal Chemistry and Director of Research

Email:
westwella@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5800

Dr Alex White

Lecturer and Examinations Officer

Email:
whiteaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6308
Rowan Yemm

Dr Rowan Yemm

Lecturer

Email:
yemmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5810