Academic staff

Chris Allender

Dr Chris Allender

Senior Lecturer

Email:
allendercj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5824
Les Baillie

Professor Les Baillie

Professor of Microbiology

Email:
bailliel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5535

Professor Gary F. Baxter

Professor of Pharmacology & Head of School

Email:
baxtergf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6309
James Birchall

Professor James Birchall

Professor in Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:
birchalljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5815
Jenna Bowen

Dr Jenna Bowen

Lecturer

Email:
bowenjl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5824
Andrea Brancale

Dr Andrea Brancale

Reader

Email:
brancalea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4485
Dr Oliver Castell

Dr Oliver Castell

Serious Brain Power Early Career Researcher and Lecturer

Email:
castello@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6241

Dr Stephen R Clark

Lecturer

Email:
clarksr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6430
Alan Cosslett

Dr Allan Cosslett

Senior Tutor and Lecturer

Email:
cosslett@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4987
Sion Coulman

Dr Sion Coulman

Senior Lecturer

Email:
coulmansa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6418
Dr Rhian Deslandes

Dr Rhian Deslandes

Lecturer

Email:
deslandesre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5810
Wiliaml Ford

Dr William Ford

Senior Lecturer

Email:
fordwr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4781

Dr Julia M.W. Gee

Breast Cancer Campaign Senior Research Fellow

Email:
gee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5226
Mark Gumbleton

Professor Mark Gumbleton

Professor of Experimental Therapeutics and Director of Research

Email:
gumbleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5449
Dr Charles Heard

Dr Charles Heard

Senior Lecturer

Email:
heard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5819
Stephen Hiscox

Dr Stephen Hiscox

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hiscoxse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0306

Dr Karen Hodson

Senior Lecturer and Director MSc in Clinical Pharmacy and Director for Non-medical Prescribing

Email:
hodsonkl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5806

Dr Louise Hughes

Lecturer

Email:
hughesml@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6432
Dr Delyth James

Dr Delyth James

Senior Lecturer and Course Director of MSc in Pharmacy Clinical Practice (Community and Primary Care)

Email:
jamesdh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5828
Prof Dai John

Professor Dai John

Professor of Pharmacy and Deputy Head of School

Email:
johndn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5804
Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor of Membrane Traffic and Drug Delivery

Email:
jonesat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6431
Emma Kidd

Dr Emma Kidd

Reader in Pharmacology & Director of Postgraduate Research Studies / Erasmus+ coordinator and International Student Motility Coordinator

Email:
kiddej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5803

Dr Emma Lane

Senior Lecturer

Email:
laneel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4989

Professor Jean-Yves Maillard

Professor of Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Email:
maillardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9088
Efi Mantzourani

Dr Efi Mantzourani

Lecturer & Placement Officer

Email:
mantzouranie1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0452
Chris McGuigan

Professor Chris McGuigan

Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
mcguigan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4537
Rebecca Price Davies

Dr Rebecca Price-Davies - PhD, FHEA

Lecturer

Email:
pricer@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4952
Polina Prokopovich

Dr Polina Prokopovich

Lecturer

Email:
prokopovichp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5820

Professor Robert Sewell

Professor of Pharmacology & Director of Dip. Clin. Res.

Email:
sewell@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5821
Claire simons

Dr Claire Simons

Reader

Email:
simonsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6307
Mathew Smith

Dr Mathew Smith

Lecturer and MPharm Programme Director

Email:
smithmw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9286
Glyn Taylor

Professor Glyn Taylor

Professor of Drug Delivery

Email:
taylorg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5822

Dr Kathryn Taylor

Principal Research Fellow

Email:
taylorkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5292

Dr Rhian Thomas - BSc PhD

Lecturer in Pharmacology (maternity cover)

Email:
thomasrs2@cardiff.ac.uk
Kenneth Wann

Professor Kenneth Wann

Professor of Cell Physiology & Deputy Dean of the University Graduate College

Email:
wann@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4636
Andy Westwell

Dr Andrew D. Westwell

Reader in Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
westwella@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5800

Dr Alex White

Lecturer and Examinations Officer

Email:
whiteaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6308

Dr Rowan Yemm

Lecturer

Email:
yemmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5810