Skip to content

WOPEC staff

For postgraduate taught initial enquiries about our Msc Clinical Optometry or short courses please contact us on:

Email: pgoptom@cardiff.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)29 2087 0561

Address: Wales Optometry Postgraduate Education Centre (WOPEC),
School of Optometry and Vision Sciences,
Cardiff University,
Maindy Road,
Cathays,
Cardiff
CF24 4HQ.

Contact details for our WOPEC support Staff, including administrators and tutors is as follows:

Rebecca John

Rebecca Bartlett

Clinical Low Vision Lead

Email:
johnr8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0543

Sharon Beatty

Email:
beattys@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70549
Emma Bolton

Emma Bolton

Email:
boltone1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 70560
Brabner, Gill

Gill Brabner

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
brabnerg1@cardiff.ac.uk
HC Profile

Hazel Chudley

E-Learning Officer

Email:
chudleyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0794
Crispie, Liz

Liz Crispie

Office Manager

Email:
crispiee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5269

Matthew Doyle

Email:
doylem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4096
Ennis, Fergal

Fergal Ennis

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email:
ennisf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0550
Kat Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Email:
evansks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6237
Mike George

Mike George

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email:
georgem4@cardiff.ac.uk
Jane Grey

Jane Gray

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
grayje@cardiff.ac.uk
Griff, Steph

Stef Griffiths

Email:
pulmans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6316
Peter Hampson

Peter Hampson

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
hampsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Teifi James

Teifi James

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
jamest10@cardiff.ac.uk
Marek Karas

Marek Karas

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
karasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Sasha Macken

Sasha Macken

WOPEC Tutor

Email:
mackens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70504
Rachel North

Professor Rachel North

Professor

Email:
north@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5114
ODonovan Aisling

Aisling O'Donovan

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
odonovana@cardiff.ac.uk
NO Profile

Nita Odedra

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
odedran@cardiff.ac.uk

Alex Paulus

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
paulusa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Ben Phipps

Ben Phipps

Module leader (off-site)

Email:
phippsbl@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Powell

Kate Powell

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
powellk11@cardiff.ac.uk
Pult, Heiko

Dr Heiko Pult

Honorary Visiting Professor & PGT module leader (Off-site)

Email:
ovr@heiko-pult.de
Telephone:
+49 (0) 174 90 250 0
TonyRedmondAlt

Dr Tony Redmond

Senior Lecturer, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
redmondt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0564
Barbara Ryan

Professor Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Email:
ryanb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70233

Emily Sadler

Clerical Assistant

Email:
sadlere1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0561

Mario Saldanha

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Nik Sheen

Dr Nik Sheen

WOPEC Co-Director, Clinical Lead for the Eye Health Examinations Wales (EHEW) service

Email:
sheennj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6988

Viera Sujanska

Finance and Administrative Officer

Email:
sujanskav2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)292087 0570

Bushra Thajudeen

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
thajudeent@cardiff.ac.uk
Warburton,Trevor

Trevor Warburton

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
warburtont@cardiff.ac.uk

Angela Whitaker

Postgraduate Taught Senior Lecturer

Email:
whitakera1@cardiff.ac.uk
Maggie Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer, Head of the Down’s Syndrome Vision Research Unit

Email:
woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76522