Academic staff

Profiles of the Head of School, Deputy Head of School, and all other academic staff, along with contact details.

Jennifer Acton

Dr Jennifer Acton

Senior Admissions Tutor, Lecturer

Email:
actonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0203
Julie Albon

Dr Julie Albon

Senior Lecturer, Optic Nerve Head Group Leader, Person designate, Cathays Park HTA satellite licence

Email:
albonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75427
Craig Boote

Dr Craig Boote

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
bootec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70586
 Matthew Dunn

Dr Matt J Dunn

Lecturer

Email:
dunnmj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70576
Richard Earlam

Richard Earlam

Senior Teacher

Email:
earlam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74852
Fergal Ennis

Dr Fergal Ennis

Senior Lecturer, BSc Optometry Director of Board of Studies

Email:
ennisf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70550
Jon Erichsen

Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor of Visual Neuroscience

Email:
erichsenjt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5656
Kat Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Email:
evansks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6237
Allanah Gaffney

Dr Allannah Gaffney

Teacher

Email:
gaffneyaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70553
Guggenheim, Jez

Professor Jeremy Guggenheim

Professor

Email:
guggenheimj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4904
Kirsten Hamilton-Maxwell

Dr Kirsten Hamilton-Maxwell

Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching, Senior Lecturer, Assessment & Feedback Lead

Email:
hamilton-maxwellke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5100
Eirian Hughes

Dr Eirian Hughes

Teacher/Dispensing Optician

Email:
hugheses1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70553
Carlo Knupp

Dr Carlo Knupp

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
knuppc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70118

Gavin Mahoney

Teacher

Email:
mahoneyg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Tom Margrain

Professor Tom Margrain

Professor

Email:
margrainth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76118
Lee McIlreavy

Dr Lee McIlreavy

Lecturer

Email:
mcilreavyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70134
Keith Meek

Professor Keith Meek

Head of Biophysics Research Group, Senior Mentor, Professor Keith Meek

Email:
meekkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6317
James Morgan

Professor James E Morgan

Professor in Ophthalmology, Consultant Ophthalmologist, School of Optometry & Vision Sciences

Email:
morganje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 3222
Katie Mortlock

Dr Katie Mortlock

Lecturer

Email:
mortlockke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29 2087 0553
Rachel North

Professor Rachel North

Professor

Email:
north@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5114
Andrew Quantock

Professor Andrew Quantock

Director of Research

Email:
quantockaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5064
TonyRedmondAlt

Dr Tony Redmond

Senior Lecturer, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
redmondt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0564

Dr Justyn Regini

Lecturer

Email:
reginijw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70061
Malgorzata Rosanowska

Dr Malgorzata Rozanowska

Senior Lecturer, School of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Email:
rozanowskamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75057
Barbara Ryan

Dr Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Email:
ryanb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70233
Nik Sheen

Dr Nik Sheen

WOPEC Co-Director, Clinical Lead for the Eye Health Examinations Wales (EHEW) service

Email:
sheennj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6988
Louise T

Dr Louise Terry

Teacher

Email:
terryl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0247
Marcela Votruba

Professor Marcela Votruba

Head of School, Optometry and Vision Sciences

Email:
votrubam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0117
Whitaker, David

Professor David Whitaker

Director of Teaching

Email:
whitakerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74703
John Wild

Professor John Wild

Professor, Co-Director of Clinics, Admissions Tutor

Email:
wildjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76487
Ashley Wood

Dr Ashley Wood

Lecturer

Email:
wooda2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75063
Maggie Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer

Email:
woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76522
Rod Woodhouse

Dr Rhodri Woodhouse

Lecturer

Email:
woodhouser@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 292087 6406