Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu



On Campus

15 Jul 2013

Honorary Fellowships

Graduation web

Two Nobel Prize winners, a British politician and a writer and television presenter are amongst those to be honoured by Cardiff University at its annual degree ceremonies (15-19th July).

Professors Mario Capecchi and Oliver Smithes, awarded the 2007 Nobel Prize in Medicine along with Cardiff University’s Chancellor Professor Sir Martin Evans, will be presented with Honorary Degrees in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements. It will be the first time the three Nobel Prize winners have all been together since collecting their awards in Sweden almost six years ago.

Read more

Innovation and Impact Awards Innovation and Impact Awards


Recognition for research which has shaped policy and practice

Festival of death to confront end-of-life taboos Festival of death to confront end-of-life taboos


Cardiff University launches the ‘Before I Die festival’ (11-21 May)

Investing for the future Investing for the future


Vice-Chancellor tells University Court of his plans for Cardiff

Latest News

Calendar of Events
Campus Horizons