Professional services staff

Meet all of our professional services staff within the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Management and administration

A photo of Dr. Vanessa Davies

Vanessa Davies

Manager, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
daviesvj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8340
Cleaver

Julie Cleaver

Administrative Officer, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
cleaverj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8341

Samantha McKenzie (currently on maternity leave)

Administrative Assistant, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Insitute

Email:
mckenziesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8614

Victoria Saunders

Administrator (Research & Postgraduate Finance), Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
saundersv3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8792

Laboratory

An image of our Lab Manager Emma Dalton

Emma Dalton

Laboratory Manager, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
daltone@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 029 20 874 268

Trudy Workman

Technician, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8442
Caroline Best

Caroline Best

Senior Technician, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
bestc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2062 0257

Allesandra Sperandeo

Research Technician, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
spearandeoa@cardiff.ac.uk

Communications and engagement

Paul Gauci

Paul Gauci

Senior Communications Officer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
gaucip1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8425
Rachel Smith, Comms Officer

Rachel Smith

Communications Officer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
smithr49@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2920 688 462

Catrin Hopkins

Communications Officer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
hopkinsc7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8476