Accommodation in Cardiff

 

Back to Focused Semester 6

 

There are major events in Cardiff on the following dates, so finding accommodation might be difficult for these nights:

 - Friday, 26 February, 2010:   Rugby Six Nations, Wales v France

 - Thursday, 24 June, 2010:      Cricket One Day International, England v Australia

 - Saturday, 26 June, 2010:       Paul McCartney concert

 

You are advised to book early.

Should you have any difficulties finding accommodation over these dates please contact Mathew Pugh, pughmj@cardiff.ac.uk.

 

 

EU-NCG FS6 Events in Cardiff

15 February – 5 March, 2010:  School on Planar Algebras and Physics

21-25 June, 2010:                    LMS regional meeting and workshop on Operator Algebras and Physics

28 June – 2 July 2010:              3rd Annual Meeting

 

 

See list of: Guest Houses, Bed & Breakfasts, Hotels

 

 

GUEST HOUSES

 

Austins Guest House                                     www.hotelcardiff.com

£ per night from £ 27 single £ 38 double/twin

 

Avenue Guest House                                     www.theavenueguesthouse.com

£ per night from £ 35 single £ 50 double/twin

 

Avala Guest House                                        www.theavala.co.uk

£ per night from £ 35 single £ 50 double/twin

 

Annedd Lon                                                    www.anneddlon.co.uk

£ per night from £ 40 single £ 55 double/twin

 

*The Town House                                          www.thetownhousecardiff.co.uk

£ per night from £ 50 single £ 70 double/twin

 

Beaufort House                                              www.beauforthousecardiff.co.uk

£ per night from £ 55 single £ 79 double/twin

 

 

back to top

 

 

BED & BREAKFASTS

 

A Preste Gaarden                                          www.cosycardiffhotel.co.uk

£ per night from £ 35 single £ 49 double/twin

 

number62                                                        www.number62.com

£ per night from £ 50 single £ 60 double

 

 

back to top

 

 

HOTELS

 

Travelodge Cardiff Central Hotel                 www.travelodge.co.uk/search_and_book/hotel_overview.php?hotel_id=81

£ per night from £ 29

 

Tanes Hotel                                                    www.taneshotel.co.uk

£ per night from £ 31 single £ 64 double/twin

 

The Sandringham Hotel                                 www.sandringham-hotel.com

£ per night from £ 40 single £ 55 double/twin

 

The Big Sleep Hotel                                      www.thebigsleephotel.com

£ per night from £ 45 double/twin £ 99 suites

 

Ibis Hotel Cardiff City Centre                      www.ibishotel.com

£ per night from £ 50

 

Premier Inn Cardiff Roath                            www.premierinn.com

£ per night from £ 52

 

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff                                   www.sleeperz.com

£ per night from £ 55 single £ 65 double/twin

 

*Copthorne Hotel Cardiff                              www.millenniumhotels.co.uk

£ per night from £ 59

 

*Lincoln House Private Hotel                       www.lincolnhotel.co.uk

£ per night from £ 60 single £ 85 double/twin

 

*Mercure The Lodge Cardiff                        www.mercure-uk.com

£ per night from £ 60

 

*Park Inn Cardiff North                                www.cardiff.parkinn.co.uk

£ per night from £ 60

 

Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre                   www.premierinn.com

£ per night from £ 65

 

*Barceló Cardiff Angel Hotel                       www.barcelo-hotels.co.uk

£ per night from £ 69

 

*Park Inn Cardiff City Centre                      www.cardiff-city.parkinn.co.uk

£ per night from £ 72

 

*Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre                 www.holidayinn.com

£ per night from £ 79 single £ 89 double/twin

 

*The Parc Hotel by Thistle                           www.thistlehotels.com/theparc

£ per night from £ 79 single £ 89 double/twin

 

 

back to top