Academic staff

Stuart Allan

Professor Stuart Allan

Head of School

Email:
allans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 75420

Dr Howard Barrell

Senior Lecturer

Email:
barrellhv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70100

Dr Laura Basu

Research Fellow

Email:
basul@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Bennett

Research Assistant

Email:
bennettl@cardiff.ac.uk
Jane Bentley

Jane Bentley

Lecturer

Email:
bentleyje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 74681

Dr Mike Berry

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
berrym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70630
Duncan Bloy

Professor Duncan Bloy

Director of International Development and Lecturer

Email:
bloyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4186
Paul Bowman

Professor Paul Bowman

Professor of Cultural Studies

Email:
bowmanp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76797
Joe Cable

Dr Jonathan Cable

Research Associate, Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship) and Pathways to Progression Coordinator

Email:
cablej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 70646

Dr Damian Carney

Email:
carneyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 74186
Cindy Carter

Dr Cynthia Carter

Senior Lecturer

Email:
cartercl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6172

Sali Collins

Lecturer

Email:
collinss5@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Simon Cottle

Professor Simon Cottle

Professor of Media and Communication / Director of Communications, Human Security and Atrocity in Global Context Research Group

Email:
cottles@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74506

Dr Stephen Cushion

Reader

Email:
cushionsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74570
Lina Dencik

Dr Lina Dencik

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
dencikl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5461

Cathy Duncan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
duncanc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70646

Naomi Dunstan

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
dunstann@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76098

Dr Grace Eden

Research Assistant

Email:
edeng@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0646
Bob Franklin

Professor Bob Franklin

Professor of Journalism Studies

Email:
franklinb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 79308

Dr Inaki Garcia-Blanco

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
garcia-blancoi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 76077
Ross Garner

Dr Ross Garner

Lecturer

Email:
garnerrp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5475
Ian Hargreaves

Professor Ian Hargreaves CBE

Professor of Digital Economy

Email:
hargreavesi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74633
Janet Harris

Dr Janet Harris

Lecturer

Email:
harrisj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 76279

Professor John Hartley

Professor of Journalism, Media and Cultural Studies

Email:
hartleyja@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Hill

Michael Hill

Lecturer

Email:
hillm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6185
Arne Hintz

Dr Arne Hintz

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
hintza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76281

Timothy Holmes

Senior Lecturer

Email:
holmesta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74572
John Jewell

Dr John Jewell

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
jewellj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75331

Dr Katy Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonesks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Jenny Kidd

Dr Jenny Kidd

Director of Teaching and Learning and Senior Personal Tutor

Email:
kiddjc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74489

Dr Allaina Kilby

Researcher, Lecturer (Teaching and Tcholarship) and Pathways to Progression Teacher

Email:
kilbya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Director of Research: Impact and Engagment and Co-Director of the Cardiff-York Coma and Disorders of Conciousness Research Centre

Email:
kitzingerj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74571
Justin Lewis

Professor Justin Lewis

Professor of Communication and Dean of Research for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
lewisj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76341
Sian Morgan Lloyd

Sian Morgan Lloyd

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
lloydsm5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6843
Sharon Magill

Sharon Magill

Technical Demonstrator

Email:
magillse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70678
Emma Meese

Emma Meese

Media & Training Development Manager

Email:
meesee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70101

Professor Toby Miller

Professor of Media & Cultural Studies

Email:
tobym69@icloud.com
Telephone:
44(0)7826 612814

Dr Kerry Moore

Lecturer

Email:
moorek4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76199
Nick Mosdell

Nick Mosdell

Deputy Director MA International Public Relations and Global Communications Management

Email:
mosdelln1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70102
Glyn Mottershead

Glyn Mottershead

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
mottersheadgg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76183
Caitriona Noonan

Dr Caitriona Noonan

Email:
noonanc@cardiff.ac.uk
Anthony O'Shaugnessy

Tony O'Shaughnessy

Lecturer

Email:
oshaughnessya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74172
Elliot Pill

Elliot Pill

Senior Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship) and Director MA International Public Relations and Global Communications Management

Email:
elliotpill@gmail.com
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70138

Sian Powell

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
powells10@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Redden

Lecturer

Email:
reddenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4322

Sara Robb

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
robbs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70993
Richard Sambrook

Professor Richard Sambrook

Deputy Head of School and Director - Centre for Journalism

Email:
sambrookrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70982
James Stewart

James Stewart

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
stewartj12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 208 74490

Matt Swaine

Lecturer

Email:
swainem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9308
Richard Tait

Professor Richard Tait

Professor of Journalism

Email:
taitr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75420

James Taylor

Technical Demonstrator

Email:
taylorj39@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Mimi Thebo

Royal Literary Fund Fellow

Email:
thebom@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 76282

Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

Director of Research Development and Environment

Email:
wahl-jorgensenk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 79414
Andrew Williams

Dr Andy Williams

Lecturer (Teaching and Research)

Email:
williamsa28@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70088