Senior management team

Head of School

David Doddington

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of School

Email:
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4249

Deputy Head of School

James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Director of Research and Deputy Head of School

Email:
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0103

Team members

Nicola Emmerson

Nicola Emmerson

Lecturer in Conservation, Lead in Safety, Health and Environment

Email:
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History, Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Email:
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4258
Clare Griffiths

Professor Clare Griffiths

Professor of Modern History, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
griffithscvj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5498
Peter Guest

Dr Peter Guest

Senior Lecturer in Roman Archaeology, Director of Postgraduate

Email:
guestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6538
Mary Heimann

Professor Mary Heimann

Professor of Modern History, Director of International

Email:
heimannm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20870505
Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor in Ancient History, Director of Impact and Public Engagement

Welsh speaking
Email:
llewellyn-jonesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5652
Josef Lossl

Professor Josef Lössl

Professor of Historical Theology and Intellectual History, Head of Religious and Theological Studies

Email:
losslj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5499
Jan Machielsen

Dr Jan Machielsen

Lecturer in Early Modern History, Lead in Equality and Diversity

Email:
machielsenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6698
Jacqui Mullville

Dr Jacqui Mulville

Reader in Bioarchaeology, Head of Archaeology and Conservation

Email:
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Shaun Tougher

Dr Shaun Tougher

Reader in Ancient History, Head of History, Welsh History and Ancient History

Email:
toughersf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6228
Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History, Director of Teaching and Learning

Email:
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Heather Williams

Heather Williams

School Manager

Email:
williamshe6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0153