Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu



Honorary Fellowships and Fellowships

Honorary Fellowships and Fellowships are awarded at Cardiff University’s graduation ceremonies to those who have achieved international distinction in their field. Personalities from the spheres of academia, medicine, optometry, engineering, media, business and law are amongst those honoured by the University in recognition of their achievements.

Honorary Fellows 2010

Previous recipients

Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz (Honorary Fellow 2006) exemplified the role of our Fellows when he said: "Fellowship must be active; it is about involvement and support of an institution and ensuring that the perception of Cardiff University always remains accurate".

Nominations for Graduation 2011 are now open. Members of University staff only are invited to submit nominations by completing the nomination form at: and

Please contact Rachel Morgan in DEVAR at or call +44 (0)29 208 70375 if you have any questions or queries.