Academic staff

Professor Jon Anderson

Professor in Human Geography, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
andersonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5308
Professor Mark Barry

Professor Mark Barry

Professor of Practice in Connectivity

Email:
barrym9@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Bear

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
bearck@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6181
Richard Bower

Dr Richard Bower

Email:
bowerr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6293
Kate Boyer Profile 2016

Dr Kate Boyer

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
boyerk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5244
Gary Bridge Profile

Professor Gary Bridge

Professor of Human Geography

Email:
bridgeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8681

Dr Julian Brigstocke

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
brigstockej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6085
Gill Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Dean of Research for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor in Economic Geography

Email:
bristowg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5388

Professor Alison Brown

Professor of Urban Planning & International Development

Email:
brownam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6519
Dr Andrea Collins

Dr Andrea Collins

Lecturer

Email:
collinsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0279
Crispin Cooper

Dr Crispin Cooper

Research Associate

Email:
cooperch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 6072

Dr Helen Coulson

Research Associate

Email:
coulsonh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0281
Dr Richard Cowell

Professor Richard Cowell

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning

Email:
cowellrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6684
Andrew Dakin

Andrew Dakin

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Email:
dakina@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Geoff DeVerteuil

Dr Geoff DeVerteuil

Senior Lecturer of Social Geography

Email:
deverteuilg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6089
Dr Gareth Enticott

Dr Gareth Enticott

Reader

Email:
enticottg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6243
Andrew Flynn

Dr Andrew Flynn

Reader in Environmental Policy and Planning

Email:
flynnac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4851
Dr Crispian Fuller

Dr Crispian Fuller

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
fullerc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4705
Richard Gale

Dr Richard Gale

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
galert@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5275

Dr Günter Gassner

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email:
gassnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4640
Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Reader in Human Geography

Email:
golubchikovo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9310

Dr Craig Gurney

Lecturer

Email:
gurney@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6231

Dr Nick Hacking

Lecturer

Email:
hackingn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6063
Dr Neil Harris

Dr Neil Harris

Senior Lecturer in Statutory Planning

Email:
harrisnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6222

Dr Maxwell Hartt

Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Email:
harttm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5281

Dr Adrian Healy

Research Associate

Email:
healya2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0282
Agatha Herman

Dr Agatha Herman

Lecturer

Email:
hermana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4728
Kersty Hobson

Dr Kersty Hobson

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
hobsonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8682
Professor Robert Huggins

Professor Robert Huggins

Professor of Economic Geography, Director of Research and Innovation

Email:
hugginsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6006
Dr Anthony Ince

Dr Anthony Ince

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
incea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6014
Antonio Ioris

Dr Antonio Ioris

Senior Lecturer

Email:
iorisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4845
Mark Jayne

Professor Mark Jayne

Professor of Human Geography

Email:
jaynem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8683

Dr Hesam Kamalipour

Lecturer in Urban Design and Planning

Email:
kamalipourh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4463
Aptricia Aelbrecht

Dr Patricia Lopes Simoes Aelbrecht

Lecturer in Urban Design

Email:
aelbrechtp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5735
Dr Peter Mackie

Dr Peter Mackie

Reader

Email:
mackiep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6223
Peter Madden

Professor Peter Madden

Professor of Practice in City Futures

Email:
maddenp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0949
Professor Terry Marsden

Professor Terry Marsden

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning; Director of PLACE

Email:
marsdentk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5736
Stanislav Martinat

Dr Stanislav Martinat

COFUND fellow

Email:
martinats@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7379 913679
Mara Miele

Professor Mara Miele

Professor in Human Geography, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
mielem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9121
Professor Paul Milbourne

Professor Paul Milbourne

Head of the School of Geography and Planning

Email:
milbournep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5791
Dr Ana Moragues Faus

Dr Ana Moragues Faus

Research Fellow

Email:
moraguesfausa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5774
Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor of Governance and Development

Email:
morgankj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6090

Dr Kirstie O'Neill

Lecturer in Environmental Geography

Email:
oneillk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6271
Dr Scott Orford

Dr Scott Orford

Reader in Spatial Analysis and GIS, Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies

Email:
orfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5272

Dr Hannah Pitt

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email:
pitth2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0) 29 2087 9632
Dimitris Potoglou

Dr Dimitris Potoglou

Senior Lecturer in Transport and Applied Choice Analysis

Email:
potogloud@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)2920876088

Dr Ruth Potts

Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Email:
pottsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4970
Dr Jonathan Prior

Dr Jonathan Prior

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
priorj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4600

Dr Daniel Prokop

Lecturer in Economic Geography

Email:
prokopd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9422
Professor John Punter

Professor John Punter

Professor of Urban Design (part-time)

Email:
punterj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5778

Elisabeth Roberts

Email:
robertse29@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4879

Dr Angelina Sanderson Bellamy

Research Fellow (PLACE)

Email:
bellamya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5045
Dr Georgina Santos

Dr Georgina Santos

Senior Lecturer

Email:
santosg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4462
Dr Francesca Sartorio

Dr Francesca Sartorio

Lecturer in Planning

Email:
sartoriof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76221

Dr Sina Shahab

Lecturer in Planning and Environmental Policy

Email:
shahabs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6092

Dr Harriet Smith

Research Associate

Email:
smithh35@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4945

Dr Kieron Smith

Research Associate

Email:
smithk30@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Tom Smith

Dr Tom Smith

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
smitht19@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
 +44 (0)29 2087 5778
Dr Roberta Sonnino

Professor Roberta Sonnino

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning, Director of Impact

Email:
sonninor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5781

Dr Justin Spinney

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
spinneyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+(44) 029 208 76084

Dr Brian Webb

Lecturer in Spatial Planning

Email:
webbb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74709
Andrew Williams

Dr Andrew Williams

Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
williamsapj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
 +44 (0)29 2068 8680
Dr Li Yu

Dr Li Yu

Reader

Email:
yul@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 79333