Academic staff

Michelle Aldridge

Dr Michelle Aldridge-Waddon

Senior Lecturer

Email:
aldridgem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9017

Professor Neil Badmington

Professor

Email:
badmington@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6255

Dr Tom Bartlett

Senior Lecturer

Email:
bartlettt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6076
Bill Bell

Professor Bill Bell

Professor

Email:
bellb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5621

Dr Melanie Bigold

Lecturer

Email:
bigoldm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5409
Dr Andreas Buerki

Dr Andreas Buerki

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
buerkia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7139
Catherine Butler

Dr Catherine Butler

Senior Lecturer

Email:
butlerc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 75971
James Castell

Dr James Castell

Lecturer

Email:
castellj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5410

Dr Janet Cotterill

Reader (Research)

Email:
cotterillj@cardiff.ac.uk
Sophie Coulombeau

Dr Sophie Coulombeau

Lecturer

Email:
coulombeaus@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5309

Professor Martin Coyle

Professor

Email:
coylemj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5615
Michelle Deininger

Dr Michelle Deininger

Teacher

Email:
deiningermj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5309
Mercedes Durham

Dr Mercedes Durham

Senior Lecturer

Email:
durhamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4244

Dr Andrew Edgar

Reader

Email:
edgar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4935
Lisa El Refaie

Dr Lisa El Refaie

Senior Lecturer

Email:
refaieee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6338
Tess Fitzpatrick

Professor Tess Fitzpatrick

Deputy Head of School

Email:
fitzpatrickt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5417
Lise Fontaine

Dr Lise Fontaine

Senior Lecturer

Email:
fontainel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6324
Elizabeth Ford

Dr Elizabeth Ford

Teacher

Email:
forde5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5409
Laura Foster

Dr Laura Foster

Teacher

Email:
fosterle2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7255
Holly Furneaux

Professor Holly Furneaux

Professor

Email:
furneauxh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6073

Professor Peter Garrett

Research Professor

Email:
garrettp@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Rob Gossedge

Lecturer

Email:
gossedgera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5618

Professor Katie Gramich

Professor

Welsh speaking
Email:
gramichk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5622
Richard Grey

Dr Richard Gray

Senior Lecturer

Email:
grayr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5416
Johann Gregory

Dr Johann Gregory

Teacher

Email:
gregoryj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 75415

Professor Richard Gwyn

Professor

Email:
gwyn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4887

Amal Hallak

Research Associate

Email:
hallaka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0774

Professor Michael J. A. Handford

Professor

Email:
handfordm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5407

Dr Thomas Harman

Teacher

Email:
harmantl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4618

Dr Chris Heffer

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hefferc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0276

Professor Ann Heilmann

Professor

Email:
heilmanna@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5619
Tristan Hughes

Dr Tristan Hughes

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hughest7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4647
Elizabeth Irvine

Dr Elizabeth Irvine

Lecturer

Email:
irvinee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7174
Katy Jones

Dr Katy Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonesks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6393

Dr Catrin Jones

Teacher

Email:
jonesc8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6393
Martin Kayman

Professor Martin A Kayman

Professor

Email:
kaymanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5971
Dawn Knight

Dr Dawn Knight

Senior Lecturer

Email:
knightd5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6325
Megan Leitch

Dr Megan Leitch

Lecturer

Email:
leitchm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0406

Dr Anthony Mandal

Reader in Print and Digital Cultures

Email:
mandal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5626
Laurent Milesi

Dr Laurent Milesi

Reader

Email:
milesi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6119

Professor Radhika Mohanram

Professor, English and Critical and Cultural Theory

Email:
mohanramr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6151

Dr Jane Moore

Reader

Email:
moorejv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5669

Dr Ben Moore

Teacher

Email:
mooreb5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5415

Dr Irene Morra

Reader

Email:
morrai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5662

Dr Becky Munford

Reader

Email:
munfordr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6398

Dr Charlotte Newey

Lecturer

Email:
neweyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4935
Chris Norris

Professor Christopher Norris

Distinguished Research Professor

Email:
norrisc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5412
Gerard O'Grady

Dr Gerard O'Grady

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ogradygn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4903

Professor Carl Phelpstead

Professor

Email:
phelpsteadc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4245

Dr Kathryn Plant

Teaching Associate

Email:
plantk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6539

Professor Carl Plasa

Professor

Email:
plasa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5013

Dr Sara Pons-Sanz

Lecturer

Email:
pons-sanzs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6128

Dr Clare Potter

Teacher

Email:
potterc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0295
Amanda Potts

Dr Amanda Potts

Lecturer

Email:
pottsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4912
Dafydd Huw Rees

Dr Dafydd Huw Rees

Teacher

Welsh speaking
Email:
reesd12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4806

Dr Stephanie Rennick

Lecturer

Email:
rennicks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4935

Tim Rhys

Lecturer

Email:
rhyst@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5613
Simon Robertson

Dr Simon Robertson

Lecturer

Email:
robertsons3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0729

Dr Josh Robinson

Lecturer

Email:
robinsonj17@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6740
Frances Rock

Dr Frances Rock

Reader

Email:
rockf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0277
Emma Schofield

Dr Emma Schofield

Teacher

Email:
schofieldel1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7255

Dr Peter Sedgwick

Reader

Email:
sedgwick@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6075

Dr Nicholas Shackel

Reader

Email:
shackeln@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5664
Carrie Smith

Dr Carrie Smith

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

Email:
smithc47@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0317
Tereza Spiloti

Dr Tereza Spilioti

Lecturer

Email:
spiliotit1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6041
Ceri Sullivan

Dr Ceri Sullivan

Reader

Email:
sullivanc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5617

Professor Alessandra Tanesini

Professor

Email:
tanesini@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5663

Christina Thatcher

Teacher

Email:
thatcherc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4887

Professor Julia Thomas

Professor

Email:
thomasj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6491

Dr Rhys Tranter

Teacher

Email:
tranterre2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5309
Aidan Tynan

Dr Aidan Tynan

Lecturer

Email:
tynana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7239
Damian Walford Davies

Professor Damian Walford Davies

Head of School

Email:
walforddaviesd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6049

Dr Robert Walton

Teacher

Email:
waltonrw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4647

Dr Jonathan Webber

Reader

Email:
webberj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5660

Dr Shelagh Weeks

Senior Lecturer

Email:
weekss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0295

Dr Jennifer Whitney

Teacher

Email:
whitneyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4618
Michael Willett

Dr Michael Willett

Teacher (part time)

Email:
willettmd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6393
Huw Williams

Dr Huw Williams

Lecturer (Coleg Cymraeg)

Email:
williamsh47@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4806
Martin Willis

Professor Martin Willis

Professor

Email:
willism8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5595
Alison Wray

Professor Alison Wray

Professor (Research)

Email:
wraya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4762
Virpi Ylanne

Dr Virpi Ylänne

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ylanne@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5049