People

Details of key contacts in the School, including undergraduate and postgraduate admissions.

School Board Executive

Head of School

Sam Evans

Professor Sam Evans

Head of School, Engineering

Email:
evanssl6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6876

Deputy Head of School for Research and Innovation

Rossi Setchi

Professor Rossi Setchi

Professor of High-Value Manufacturing
Deputy Head of School, Director of Research

Email:
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5720

Deputy Head of School for International

Johannes Benedikt

Professor Johannes Benedikt

Professor

Email:
benedikt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6919

Deputy Head of School for Teaching

Alan Kwan

Professor Alan Kwan

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Email:
kwan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6834

School Manager

Will Gale

Will Gale

School Manager

Email:
galew1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5780

Head of Department for Civil Engineering

Peter Cleall

Dr Peter Cleall

Reader - Teaching and Research

Email:
cleall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5795

Head of Department for Mechanical Engineering

An image of Dr Rhys Pullin

Dr Rhys Pullin

Reader in Performance Engineering

Email:
pullinr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9374

Head of Department for Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Jianzhong Wu

Jianzhong Wu

Professor

Email:
wuj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0668

Admissions

If you have any questions about undergraduate or postgraduate courses, please complete the enquiry form and a member of the team will get back to you.

General contacts

Academic staff

Our academic staff come from a wide range of backgrounds with years of experience in research and academia.

Research staff

Meet our research staff and discover the wide range of topics being investigated.

Professional services staff

Our team of professional services staff contribute to the efficient running of the School.

Honorary staff

Find out more about the distinguished staff who work in collaboration with the School.

Research students

Our postgraduate research students have an active involvement in all of our research.