People

The staff of the Energy Systems Research Institute are drawn from across the University.

Our researchers are from a range of backgrounds and disciplines, helping us to achieve a truly diverse apsect to our research.  Our research teams help to examine energy systems from different aspects.

Institute co-directors

Phil Bowen

Professor Philip J Bowen

Professor

Email:
bowenpj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4688
Professor Phillip Jones

Professor Phillip Jones

Chair of Architectural Science and Chair of the Low Carbon Research Institute (LCRI)

Email:
jonesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4078

Research team

Tiago Alves

Dr Tiago Alves

Senior Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
alvest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6754
Dr Richard Cowell

Professor Richard Cowell

Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning

Email:
cowellrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6684
Image of Christina Demski

Dr Christina Demski

Lecturer

Email:
demskicc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6020
Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography

Email:
golubchikovo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9310
Manu Haddad

A (Manu) Haddad

Professor

Email:
haddad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5904

Professor Karen Henwood

Professor of Social Sciences

Email:
henwoodk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 4678
Nick Jenkins

Nick Jenkins

Professor

Email:
jenkinsn6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4428
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Professor of Economics

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Prof Damien Murphy

Professor Damien Murphy

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of School

Email:
murphydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5850
Prof Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email:
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4567

Professor Omer Rana

Professor of Performance Engineering

Email:
o.f.rana@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5542
Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor Yacine Rezgui

Professor

Email:
rezguiy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5719

Professor Karin Wahl-Jorgensen

Director of Research Development and Environment

Email:
wahl-jorgensenk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 79414