Academic staff

Tiago Alves

Dr Tiago Alves

Senior Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
alvest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6754

Dr Morten Andersen

Lecturer

Email:
andersenm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4943

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Lecturer

Email:
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4488

Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ballingerrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6671
Stephen Barker

Professor Stephen Barker

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
barkers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4328

Dr Chris Berry

Senior Lecturer

Email:
berrycm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6971
Tom Blenkinsop

Professor Thomas Blenkinsop

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
blenkinsopt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0232
Peter Brabham

Dr Peter Brabham

Senior Lecturer in Applied Geology & Geophysics

Email:
brabham@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4334
David Buchs

Dr David Buchs

Lecturer

Email:
buchsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5313
Lesley Cherns

Dr Lesley Cherns

Senior Lecturer

Email:
cherns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4338
Thomas Cropper

Dr Thomas Cropper

Tutor (Marine and Environmental Geography)

Email:
croppert@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 2087 6887

Jocelyn Curtis-Quick

Tutor in Marine Biology/Geography

Email:
curtis-quickj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6887
Huw Davies

Professor J Huw Davies

Director of Research

Email:
daviesjh2 @ cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5182
Wim Degruyter

Dr Wim Degruyter

Lecturer in Geodynamics

Email:
degruyterw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5751
Claire Earlie

Dr Claire Earlie

Lecturer in Coastal Processes

Email:
earliec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5563

Professor Dianne Edwards

Research Professor

Email:
edwardsd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4264
Ake Fagereng

Dr Ake Fagereng

Lecturer

Email:
fagerenga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0760
Ehsan Forootan

Dr Ehsan Forootan

Lecturer in Geoinformatics

Email:
forootane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0208
Ernest Chi Fru

Dr Ernest Chi Fru

Senior Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
chifrue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0058
Ian Fryett

Mr Ian Fryett

Professional Tutor

Email:
fryetti@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6130

Dr T.C. Hales

Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Ian Hall

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 / +44 (0)29 2087 6689
Alan Hemsley

Dr Alan Hemsley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hemsleyar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5367
Daniel Hobley

Dr Daniel Hobley

Lecturer and research fellow

Email:
hobleyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6213
Tim Jones

Dr Tim Jones

Reader in Earth Sciences

Email:
jonestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4924
Andrew Kerr

Dr Andrew Kerr

Reader in Petrology & Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
kerra@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4578

Dr James Lambert-Smith

Lecturer in Exploration and Resource Geology

Email:
lambert-smithj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4323
Carrie Lear

Professor Carrie Lear

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
learc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9004

Dr C. Johan Lissenberg

Senior Lecturer

Email:
lissenbergcj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4327

Professor Chris MacLeod

Professor

Email:
macleod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4332
Wolfgang Mair

Professor Wolfgang Maier

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
maierw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5382

Dr Iain McDonald

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mcdonaldi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4295
Marc Millet

Dr Marc-Alban Millet

Lecturer in Isotope Geochemistry

Email:
milletm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5124
Paul Pearson

Professor Paul Pearson

Professor

Email:
pearsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4579

Dr Rupert Perkins

Senior Lecturer in Marine Biosciences

Email:
perkinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5026

Dr Jenny Pike

Deputy Head of School and Reader

Email:
pikej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5181
Phil Renforth

Dr Phil Renforth

Lecturer

Email:
renforthp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9672

Commander Nick Rogers

Tutorial Fellow

Email:
rodgersn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9064

Dr Henrik Sass

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sassh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6001
Dr Sindia Sosdian

Dr Sindia Sosdian

Lecturer

Email:
sosdians@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4330
David Thompson

Dr David Thompson

Lecturer in Geodynamics

Email:
thompsond10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4283

Ms Rowan Vernon

Tutor (Geology)

Email:
vernonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4573

Dr Simon Wakefield

Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching

Email:
wakefield@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4333