Academic staff

Tiago Alves

Dr Tiago Alves

Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
alvest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6754
Liz Bagshaw

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Lecturer

Email:
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4488

Dr Rhoda Ballinger

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ballingerrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6671
Stephan Barker

Dr Stephen Barker

Reader, Director of Research

Email:
barkers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4328

Dr Chris Berry

Senior Lecturer

Email:
berrycm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6971
Tom Blenkinsop

Professor Thomas Blenkinsop

Professor in Earth Science

Email:
blenkinsopt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0232
Peter Brabham

Dr Peter Brabham

Senior Lecturer in Applied Geology & Geophysics

Email:
brabham@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4334
David Buchs

Dr David Buchs

Lecturer

Email:
buchsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5313

Dr Alan Channing

Lecturer

Email:
channinga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6213
Lesley Cherns

Dr Lesley Cherns

Senior Lecturer

Email:
cherns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4338

Dr José Constantine

Lecturer

Email:
constantineja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0642
Huw Davies

Dr Huw Davies

Reader

Email:
daviesjh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5182

Professor Dianne Edwards

Research Professor

Email:
edwardsd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4264
Ake Fagereng

Dr Ake Fagereng

Lecturer

Email:
fagerenga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0760
Ian Fryett

Mr Ian Fryett

Professional Tutor

Email:
fryetti@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6130

Dr T.C. Hales

Lecturer

Email:
halest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4329
Ian Hall (Head of School)

Professor Ian Hall

Head of School and Research Professor

Email:
hall@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5612 (office) or +44 (0)29 2087 6689 (lab)

Dr Alan Hemsley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hemsleyar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5367
Tim Jones

Dr Tim Jones

Senior Lecturer in Earth Sciences

Email:
jonestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4924
Andrew Kerr

Dr Andrew Kerr

Reader in Petrology & Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
kerra@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4578
Eli Lazarus

Dr Eli Lazarus

Lecturer

Email:
lazarused@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5563

Dr Carrie Lear

Reader in Earth Sciences

Email:
learc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9004

Dr C. Johan Lissenberg

Lecturer

Email:
lissenbergcj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4327

Professor Chris MacLeod

Professor

Email:
macleod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4332
Wolfgang Mair

Professor Wolfgang Maier

Professor, Deputy Head of School

Email:
maierw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5382

Dr Iain McDonald

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mcdonaldi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7302

Dr Lisa Mol

Lecturer

Email:
moll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0208
John Parkes

Professor R. John Parkes

Distinguished Reseach Professor in Geomicrobiology

Email:
parkesrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0058
Paul Pearson

Professor Paul Pearson

Professor

Email:
pearsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4579

Dr Rupert Perkins

Senior Lecturer in Marine Biosciences

Email:
perkinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5026

Dr Jenny Pike

Reader in Earth and Ocean Sciences

Email:
pikej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5181
Hazel Prichard

Dr Hazel Prichard

Reader in Earth and Ocean Sciences

Email:
prichard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4323
Phil Renforth

Dr Phil Renforth

Lecturer

Email:
renforthp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9672
David Raynolds

Dr David Reynolds

Lecturer

Email:
reynoldsd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0188

Commander Nick Rogers

Tutorial Fellow

Email:
rodgersn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6807

Dr Henrik Sass

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sassh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6001
Dr Sindia Sosdian

Dr Sindia Sosdian

Lecturer

Email:
sosdians@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4330

Simon Wakefield

Senior Lecturer, Director of Teaching

Email:
wakefield@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4333
Charlie Zhu

Dr Charlie Zhu

Lecturer

Email:
zhuc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5569