Fellows of the Institute

Photograph of Prof Alex Balinsky

Professor Alexander Balinsky

Professor of Mathematical Physics

Email:
balinskya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5528
Jonathan Bisson

Professor Jonathan Bisson

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
bissonji@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8321
Christian Buerger

Professor Christian Bueger

Professor in International Relations

Email:
buegercm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4564
Annette Davies

Professor Annette Davies

Professor of organisational Analysis

Email:
daviesa4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5757

Dr Adam Edwards

Reader

Email:
edwardsa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74174
Stewart Field

Professor Stewart Field

Professor of Law

Email:
fieldsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4363

Daniel Grinnell

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
grinnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5160

Professor Dale Hay

Professor

Email:
haydf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6503
Chris Heffer

Dr Chris Heffer

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hefferc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0276
Yulia Hicks

Dr Yulia Hicks

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email:
hicksya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5945
Kirsty Hudson

Dr Kirsty Hudson

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hudsonkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74773
Helen Innes

Dr Helen Innes

Research Associate, UPSI

Email:
innesh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440
Martin Innes

Professor Martin Innes

Director of Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
innesm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75307
Trevor Jones

Professor Trevor Jones

Director for International and Engagement

Email:
jonestd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75039
Michael Levi

Professor Michael Levi

Professor

Email:
levi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74376
Trudy Lowe

Trudy Lowe

Research Fellow, UPSI

Email:
lowet@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0)29 2087 5440
Greg Maio

Professor Greg Maio

Professor

Email:
maio@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6260
Professor David Marshall

Professor David Marshall

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
dave.marshall@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5318

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email:
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5855
John McWhirter

John McWhirter

Distinguished Research Professor

Email:
mcwhirterjg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0627
Simon Moore

Professor Simon C Moore

Professor in Public Health Research

Email:
mooresc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4246
Wouter Poortinga

Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor, Director of Research, Welsh School of Architecture

Email:
poortingaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4755
A Preece

Professor Alun Preece

Deputy Head of School, Professor of Intelligent Systems, Co-director of Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
preecead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4653

Dr Colin Roberts

Operations Manager, UPSI

Email:
robertsc10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75440
Amanda Robinson

Professor Amanda L Robinson

Deputy Head of School

Email:
robinsona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5401
Frances Rock

Dr Frances Rock

Reader

Email:
rockf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0277

Dr Katherine Shelton

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sheltonkh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6093
Jon Shepherd.jpg

Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email:
shepherdjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4215
Vaseekaran Sivarajasingham

Dr Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Reader

Email:
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2441

Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor

Email:
snowden@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4937
Irena Spasic

Professor Irena Spasic

Professor

Email:
spasici@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0320

Professor Pamela Taylor

Chair in Psychiatry, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
taylorpj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8432

Sarah Tucker

Research Associate, UPSI

Welsh speaking
Email:
tuckers1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5160

Professor Peter Turnbull

Professor of Human Resource Management Labour Relations

Email:
turnbullpj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5582
Marianne Van Den Bree

Marianne van den Bree

Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
vandenbreemb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8433
Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor

Email:
vangoozens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4630
Victoria Wass

Dr Victoria Wass

Professor of HRM

Email:
wass@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5714