Academic and research staff

Alia Abdelmoty

Dr Alia Abdelmoty

Lecturer

Email:
abdelmotyai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4751
Stuart Allen

Professor Stuart Allen

Head of School, Computer Science and Informatics

Email:
allensm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6070

Dr Richard Booth

Lecturer

Email:
boothr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4749

Dr Zied Bouraoui

Research Associate

Email:
bouraouiz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4767
Malcolm Brown

Professor Malcolm Brown

Professor of Computational Mathematics

Email:
brownbm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5538
Pete Burnap

Dr Pete Burnap

Senior Lecturer

Email:
p.burnap@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6249

Dr Martin Caminada

Lecturer

Email:
caminadam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0109
Federico

Dr Federico Cerutti

Lecturer

Email:
ceruttif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5032

Dr Yulia Cherdantseva

Lecturer

Email:
cherdantsevayv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9024
Martin Chorley

Dr Martin Chorley

Lecturer

Email:
chorleymj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4683

Matej Cigale

Email:
cigalem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10008

Dr Walter Colombo

Research Associate

Email:
colombog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4767
Ian Cooper

Dr Ian Cooper

Lecturer

Email:
cooperim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8798
Padraig Corcoran

Dr Padraig Corcoran

Lecturer

Email:
corcoranp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6996
Michael Daley

Mike Daley

Lecturer

Email:
daleym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6879
Helene de Ribaupierre

Dr Hélène de Ribaupierre

Lecturer

Email:
deribaupierreh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5532
Bailin Deng

Dr Bailin Deng

Lecturer

Email:
dengb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4591

Dr Natasha Edwards

Lecturer

Email:
edwardsn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9345
Parisa Eslambolchilar

Dr Parisa Eslambolchilar

Senior Lecturer

Email:
eslambolchilarp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9346

Kieran Evans

Research Assistant

Email:
evansk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9184

John-Paul Glotzer

KTP Associate

Email:
glotzerj@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor W.A Gray

Professor Alex Gray

Emeritus Professor

Email:
graywa@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Victor Gutierrez Basulto

COFUND Fellow

Email:
gutierrezbasultov@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6058
ChrisGwilliams

Dr Christopher Gwilliams

Lecturer

Email:
gwilliamsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76767
Alex Hardisty

Alex Hardisty

Director of Informatics Projects

Email:
hardistyar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4761

Professor Shi-Min Hu

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
hus3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6069
Wendy Ivins

Dr Wendy Ivins

Lecturer

Email:
ivinswk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0248

Shoaib Jameel

Research Associate

Email:
jameels1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 9153

Amir Javed

Research Associate

Email:
javeda7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0009
Andrew Jones

Dr Andrew Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email:
jonesac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5537
Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesc162@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 88797

Professor Christopher Jones

Professor of Geographic Information Systems

Email:
jonescb2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4796

Dr Angelika Kimmig

Lecturer

Email:
kimmiga@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5519

Dr Ondrej Kuzelka

Research Associate

Email:
kuzelkao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9153
Yukan Lai

Dr Yukun Lai

Senior Lecturer

Email:
laiy4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6353
Frank Langbein

Dr Frank Langbein

Lecturer

Email:
langbeinfc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0110
Hantao Liu

Dr Hantao Liu

Lecturer

Email:
liuh35@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6557
Dave Marshall

Professor David Marshall

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
marshallad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5318
Ralph Martin

Professor Ralph Martin

Professor of Geometric Computing

Email:
martinrr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5536
Matthew Morgan

Dr Matthew Morgan

Lecturer

Email:
morganmjw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6071
Christine Mumford

Dr Christine Mumford

Reader

Email:
mumfordcl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5305
Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Dr Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Research Associate

Email:
nievadelahidalgaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 9153
James Osborne

Dr James Osborne

Lecturer

Email:
osbornej8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7647
David Owen

David Owen

Research Associate

Email:
owendw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0036
Helen Phillips

Helen Phillips

Lecturer

Email:
phillipshr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6752
A Preece

Professor Alun Preece

Deputy Head of School, Professor of Intelligent Systems, Co-director of Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
preecead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4653
Omer Rana

Professor Omer Rana

Professor of Performance Engineering

Email:
ranaof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5542

David Rogers

Research Assistant

Email:
rogersdm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9184
Paul Rosin

Professor Paul Rosin

Professor of Computer Vision

Email:
rosinpl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5585

Matthew Scanlon

KTP Associate

Email:
scanlonm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Steven Schockaert

Dr Steven Schockaert

Senior Lecturer

Email:
schockaerts1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9109
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Deputy Director, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
schutzbf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4812
Jianhua Shao

Dr Jianhua Shao

Senior Lecturer

Email:
shaoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6757
Kirill Sidorov

Dr Kirill Sidorov

Lecturer

Email:
sidorovk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6925
Irena Spasic

Professor Irena Spasic

Professor

Email:
spasici@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0320
Xianfang Sun

Dr Xianfang Sun

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sunx2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9355

Dr Ian Taylor

Reader

Email:
taylorij1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0109

Dr George Theodorakopoulos

Lecturer

Email:
theodorakopoulosg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4855
Daniela Tsaneva

Dr Daniela Tsaneva

KTP Associate

Email:
tsanevadk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6996

Liam Turner

Research Associate

Email:
turnerl9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0011

Dr Coral Walker

Lecturer

Email:
huangy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9107
David Walker

Professor David Walker

Professor of High Performance Computing

Email:
walkerdw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4205
Roger Whitaker

Professor Roger Whitaker

College Dean of Research
Professor of Mobile and Biosocial Computing

Email:
whitakerrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6999
Jing Wu

Dr Jing Wu

Lecturer

Email:
wuj11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2920 688810

Polona Štefanič

Research Assistant

Email:
stefanicp@cardiff.ac.uk