People

The College is led by the Pro Vice-Chancellor with assistance from the College Board and by a team of professional service staff.

College Board is comprised of the Heads of the Academic Schools of the College, the College Deans for Research, Education and Students, and International, and the College Registrar.

The College Deans also work alongside their fellow Deans in the other Colleges, and with the thematic Pro Vice-Chancellors of the University.

George Boyne

Professor George Boyne

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Gill Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Dean of Research for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor in Economic Geography

Email:
bristowg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5388
Martin Jephcote

Professor Martin Jephcote

Dean for Education and Students for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor in School of Social Sciences

Email:
jephcote@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75306
Kenneth Hamilton

Professor Kenneth Hamilton

Head of School of Music, Dean (International) for College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
hamiltonk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4380
Martin Kayman

Professor Martin A Kayman

Dean of Postgraduate Research Studies for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor

Email:
kaymanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5971

Professional Services team

Matt Williamson

Matt Williamson

College Registrar, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
williamsonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4054
Laura Davies

Laura Davies

Head of Communications, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
daviesle5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9341
Nick Hogben

Nick Hogben

Head of Finance, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
hogbenn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087  9199
Rhian Roberts

Rhian Roberts

Human Resources Business Partner, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
robertsr24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9195 / +44 (0)7814 452623
Donna Beckerley

Donna Beckerley

College Office Manager, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Email:
beckerleydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0653