Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Directory of Expertise

This electronic Directory aims to provide up to date information on the individual expertise and wide range of technologies which exists in the field of tissue engineering and repair at Cardiff University.

The Directory’s primary objective is to help members identify and consult with experienced colleagues and to share knowledge across disciplines, which will encourage synergy amongst members. The Directory also hopes to make the collective expertise of the Institute’s members more readily available to the wider community e.g. public, businesses, industry, research organisations, Government departments and the media.

Inclusion in the directory is voluntary so it is not a comprehensive list of all Cardiff Institute of Tissue Engineering members and their research interests. 

Contact details for individual members can be found in the alphabetical list below. Alternatively you can use the search engine to type in a key research word or words. If your search is successful, you will be able to view the selected profiles of relevant CITER members.

Allemann, Rudolf




Baird, Duncan


Beck, Konrad


Birchall, James


Boote, Craig


Bowen, Tim


Bugert, Joachim


Busse, Monica


Caterson, Bruce


Cockbill, Sarah


Coulman, Sion


Davies, Lindsay



Dunnett, Stephen


Evans, Bronwen


Fraser, Donald


Gilbert, Sophie



Hallett, Maurice


Harding, Keith


Hayes, Anthony


Heard, Charles


Jones, Dafydd


Kipling, David


Martin, John


Mason, Deborah


Meek, Keith


Morgan, James


Moseley, Ryan


Nokes, Leonard


Price, Patricia


Riccardi, Daniela


Sloan, Alastair


Smith, Michael


Smith, Paul


Sparkes, Valerie


Steadman, Robert


Stephens, Phil


Thomas, David


van Deursen, Robert


Waddington, Rachel


Xiao-Qing Wei



Williams, Anwen


Williams, David


Williams, Rebecca


Young, Rob