Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Undergraduate Prizes 2010-11

29 November 2011

The School of Chemistry is pleased to announce the winners of various prizes awarded each year to those students excelling in differing areas of the undergraduate course. Please see the table below for those students and the prizes they have been awarded for the academic year of 2010-11.

Year 4 MChem   
TocrisBest 4th year MChem

Paul Smith

Lloyds Banking GroupOutstanding 4th year MChem

Sabeeha Mughal

RSCOutstanding 4th year MChem

Tom Edwards

Lloyds Banking GroupBest 4th MChem research project

Anwen Clementson

Lloyds Banking Group4th year MChem research project merit award

Tom Peskett



Year 3 BSc  


David WalshBest 3rd year BSc

Laurence Clarke

Lloyds Banking GroupOutstanding 3rd year BSc

Rebecca Smith

Lion Labs.Best 3rd year BSc Project

Oliver Stacey

NIPA medalBest labs 3rd year BSc

James MacDougal



Lloyds Banking GroupSchool discretionary award for excellence

Natalie Harries



Year 3 MChem  


RSCBest 3rd year MChem

Jack Routledge

GlaxoOutstanding 3rd year MChem

William Dean

Lloyds Banking GroupBest 3rd year MChem lab. mark

Charlotte Hood



Year 2  


Lloyds Banking GroupBest 2nd year performance

David Crole

Lion Labs.Outstanding 2nd year performance

Katrina Cox

Geraint Roberts

Harry Crabbe PrizeMost improved & sustained performance in 2nd year

Cara Thomas



Year 1  


Abram BevanBest 1st year performance

Jennifer Ferguson

Lion Labs.Outstanding 1st year performance

Patrick Bergstrom-Mann

Timothy Dixon

Callum Wood




Winners are awarded a variety of medals, monetary prizes and letters of congratulations in partnership from the school and its external partners. The school is very proud to award these prizes and wishes all students the very best for a sustained performance on their remainder of their courses and after graduation.