Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

School Welcomes Scholarship Winners

26 October 2011

  University Scholarships

Pictured: Richard Morgan, Abigail Watts, Prof. Peter Knowles, Ryan Davies, Stephen Alston, Corey Jones, Dr Chris Morley and Roderick Stark. Absent Adam Day and Rhys Scourfield.

The School of Chemistry is very proud to award the following students University Scholarships: Rhys Scourfield, Ryan Davies, Roderick Stark, Richard Morgan, Corey Jones, Adam Day, Stephen Alston and Abigail Watts all will receive £3000. All these students achieved AAA or above in their A-level examinations and so were selected to receive this University Scholarship award in recognition of their excellent academic achievements.


Dangoor Scholarships

Pictured: Axel Cowburn, Prof. Peter Knowles, Naomi Markham, Rabab Hassan, Dr Chris Morley and Christopher Hill.

The University also awards Naim Dangoor Scholarships and the students selected from the School of Chemistry are Axel Cowburn, Christopher Hill, Naomi Markham and Rabab Hassan. Each will receive £1500 in recognition of their exemplarily academic achievements in their recent A-level examinations.

All these students were welcomed to the school in September 2011 and we wish them every success over the duration of their degrees in Cardiff.

For information on Scholarships please visit: