Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


2012 RSC Beilby Medal Awarded to Adam Lee

14 May 2012

2012 Beilby Medal Awarded to Professor Adam Lee

Professor Adam Lee has been awarded the 2012 Beilby Medal and Prize for "outstanding contributions in the field of heterogeneous catalysis and surface science with a particular emphasis on clean catalytic technologies." The Award is made jointly by the Royal Society of Chemistry, the Society of Chemical Industry, and the Institute of Materials, Minerals & Mining, and recognises work of exceptional practical significance in chemical engineering, applied materials science, energy efficiency or a related field, and consists of a cash prize and medal.