Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

Neil McKeown wins Beilby Medal and Prize

17 March 2008

Prof Neil McKeown


Professor Neil McKeown has just won the RSC/Society of Chemical Industry Beilby Medal and Prize for 2008, for "outstanding achievements in materials chemistry". This annual prize is awarded and sustained by a Trust Fund commemorating Sir George Beilby FRS, President of SCI (1898-99), the Institute of Chemistry (1909-12) and the Institute of Metals (1916-1918) and founding Chairman of the Fuel Research Board. It is administered in rotation by the RSC, the Institute of Materials and the Society of Chemical Industry. The award recognises substantial work of exceptional practical significance in chemical engineering, applied materials science, energy efficiency or related fields.