Professional services staff

Dr Mahmoud Akhtar

Dr Mahmoud Akhtar

School Manager

Email:
akhtarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0680
Miss Heather Amos

Heather Amos

Receptionist

Email:
amosh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4023
Mr Rob Ashton

Rob Ashton

Senior Teaching Technician

Email:
ashtonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5853
Alastair Baker

Alastair Baker

HR Officer

Email:
chemy-hr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4073
Ms Alison Blake

Alison Blake

PA to Head of School (Professor Damien Murphy)

Email:
blakeaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4805

Evelyn Blake

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
blakee1@cardiff.ac.uk
Mrs Heather Butler-Madden

Heather Butler-Madden

Teaching Technician

Email:
butler-maddenhv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6846
Mr Jamie Cross

Jamie Cross

Technician, General Facilities

Email:
crossj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0194

Dr Thomas Davies

Experimental Officer, CCI

Email:
daviests@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20874780

Shane Halton

Technical Assistant

Email:
haltons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Mohanad Hanafy

Mohanad Hanafy

Administrative Assistant: Marketing and Student Recruitment

Email:
hanafym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20877247
Mr Robin Hicks

Robin Hicks

Technician, Analytical Services

Email:
hicksrs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Mr Simon James

Simon James

Safety, Health and Environment Officer

Email:
jamessj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4778
Dr Rob Jenkins

Dr Rob Jenkins

Deputy School Manager

Email:
jenkinsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6750
Dr Benson Kariuki

Dr Benson Kariuki

Senior Experimental Officer in X-Ray Crystallography.

Email:
kariukib@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0401
Rob Mart

Dr Robert Mart

Experimental Officer in Biological Chemistry

Email:
martr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6637
Mr Chris Morgan

Chris Morgan

Research Technician for the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
morganc26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Mr Steven Morris

Steven Morris

Senior Technician, Mechanical and Electrical

Email:
morrissj4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4064
Sian Moseley

Sian Moseley

Research and Innovation support Manager

Email:
moseleyse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5851
Mrs Moira Northam

Moira Northam

Administrative Assistant: Postgraduate Research Programmes

Email:
northamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0740
Mr Andrew Ough

Andrew Ough

Teaching Laboratory Support

Email:
ougha@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4023

Dr Qamreen Parker

Research Project Manager

Email:
parkerq@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0827
Michael Perdjon

Dr Michal Perdjon

CDT/CCI Senior Technician

Email:
perdjonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Mrs Louise Pritchard

Louise Pritchard

Teaching Technician

Email:
pritchardl5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5853
Mr Stephen Rogers

Steve Rogers

Finance Officer

Email:
rogerssa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4067
Miss Alison Rowlands

Alison Rowlands

Administrative Assistant: Marketing and Student Recruitment

Email:
rowlandsac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7246
Greg Shaw

Dr Greg Shaw

Experimental Officer in CCI

Email:
shawg3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0748
George Summers

George Summers

Administrative Assistant: Postgraduate Research Programmes

Email:
summersg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0740
Dr Tom Tatchell

Dr Tom Tatchell

Education and Students Manager

Email:
tatchellt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0759
Mr Simon Waller

Simon Waller

Technician: Analytical Servies

Email:
wallers@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Miss Sarah Warner

Sarah Warner

Secretary to Professor Graham Hutchings

Email:
warnersl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Lee Wescombe

Lee Wescombe

Assistant Technician: Workshops

Email:
wescombel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4065
Helen Whitfield

Helen Whitfield

Catalysis CDT Manager

Email:
whitfieldh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4791
Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams

Technician: Analytical Services

Email:
williamst30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Julian Young

Julian Young

Technician

Email:
youngj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4064
Paul Young

Paul Young

Finance Manager

Email:
youngpd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4042