Academic staff

Ruedi Allemann

Professor Rudolf Allemann

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Email:
allemannrk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8443
Dr Angelo Amoroso

Dr Angelo Amoroso

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email:
amorosoaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4077
Dr Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email:
bartleyjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0745
Joseph Beames

Dr Joseph Beames

Research Fellow

Email:
beamesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0425
Davide Bonifazi

Professor Davide Bonifazi

Professor of Organic Supramolecular Chemistry

Email:
bonifazid@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5346
Prof Mike Bowker

Professor Mike Bowker

Professor of Surface Science and Deputy Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
bowkerm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0120
Dr Duncan Browne

Dr Duncan Browne

Lecturer in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Email:
dlbrowne@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5571
Dr Niklaas Buurma

Dr Niklaas Buurma

Lecturer in Physical Organic Chemistry

Email:
buurma@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0301
Dr Albert Carley

Dr Albert Carley

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
carley@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4139
Professor Angela Casini

Professor Angela Casini

Professor of Medicinal and Bioinorganic Chemistry

Email:
casinia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6364
Richard Catlow

Professor Richard Catlow

Professor of Catalytic and Computational Chemistry

Email:
catlowr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4069
Dr Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Email:
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Professor Nora de Leeuw

Professor Nora de Leeuw

Pro Vice Chancellor

Email:
deleeuwn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4069
Dr Nancy Dervisi

Dr Nancy Dervisi

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email:
dervisia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4081
Dr Nikolaos Dimitratos

Dr Nikolaos Dimitratos

Research Fellow

Email:
dimitratosn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4082
Tim Easun

Dr Tim Easun

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
easuntl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4066
Dr Jennifer Edwards

Dr Jennifer Edwards

Research Fellow

Email:
edwardsjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9398
Dr Mark Elliott

Dr Mark Elliott

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry and Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching

Email:
elliottmc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4686
Dr Ian Fallis

Dr Ian Fallis

Reader in Inorganic Chemistry

Email:
fallis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5976
Prof Stan Golunski

Professor Stan Golunski

Professor of Catalysis and Deputy Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
golunskise@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0826
Dr Ceri Hammond

Dr Ceri Hammond

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
hammondc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6002
Prof Kenneth Harris

Professor Kenneth Harris

Distinguished Research Professor

Email:
harriskdm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0133
Dr Qian He

Dr Qian He

University Research Fellow

Email:
heq6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4060
Prof Graham Hutchings FRS

Professor Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
hutch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Dr Yi Jin

Dr Yi Jin

Research Fellow in Chemical Biology

Email:
jiny6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 20870749
Prof Christopher Kiely

Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor of Catalysis & Electron Microscopy

Email:
kielycj@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Peter Knowles

Professor Peter Knowles

Professor of Theoretical Chemistry

Email:
knowlespj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9182
Dr Stefano Leoni

Dr Stefano Leoni

Reader in Computational Chemistry and Director of International

Email:
leonis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4248
Andrew Logsdail

Dr Andrew Logsdail

University Research Fellow

Email:
logsdaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0162
Louis Luk

Dr Louis Luk

Research fellow

Email:
lukly@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0161
Dr Dayna Mason

Dr Dayna Mason

Royal Society of Chemistry Education Coordinator, Wales

Email:
masondn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0739
Dr Rebecca Melen

Dr Rebecca Melen

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email:
melenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9667
Dr David Miller

Dr David Miller

Research Fellow in Chemical Biology

Email:
millerdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4068
Dr Christopher Morley

Professor Christopher Morley

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
morleycp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9183
Louis Morrill

Dr Louis Morrill

Research Fellow in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Email:
morrilllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5840
Prof Damien Murphy

Professor Damien Murphy

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of School

Email:
murphydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5850
Dr Paul Newman

Dr Paul Newman

Research Fellow

Email:
newmanp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0464
Dr Alison Paul

Dr Alison Paul

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry, School of Chemistry

Email:
paula3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0419
Dr James Platts

Dr James Platts

Reader in Computational Chemistry

Email:
platts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4950
Dr Simon Pope

Professor Simon Pope

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of PGR

Email:
popesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9316
Dr James Redman

Dr James Redman

Lecturer in Chemical Biology

Email:
redmanje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6273
Dr Emma Carter

Dr Emma Richards

Research Fellow

Email:
richardse10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4029
Professor Nigel Richards

Professor Nigel Richards

Professor of Biological Chemistry

Email:
richardsn14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6208
 Alberto Roldan

Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Research Fellow

Email:
roldanmartineza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4356
Sankar Meenakshisundaram

Dr M Sankar

Research Fellow

Email:
sankar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5748
Prof Stuart Taylor

Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of Research

Email:
taylorsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4062
Lian Thomas

Dr Liam Thomas

STEM Engagement Officer

Email:
thomasl63@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 22510770
Dr Yu-Hsuan Tsai

Dr Yuhsuan Tsai

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Email:
tsaiy5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9285
Dr Ben Ward

Dr Ben Ward

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email:
wardbd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0302
Dr David Willock

Dr David Willock

Reader in Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Email:
willockdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4779
Prof Thomas Wirth

Professor Thomas Wirth

Professor of Organic Chemistry

Email:
wirtht@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6968