People

An experienced group of researchers and study teams work together to ensure the success of our clinical trials and studies.

Alma Abby

Data Manager

Email:
abbyja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2184 4609
Richard Adams

Dr Richard Adams

Director of Cancer Trials, Director of the Wales Cancer Bank, Translational Research Lead for Solid Cancer Clinical Trials

Email:
adamsra3@cardiff.ac.uk

Katy Addison

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
addisonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7522

Lianna Angel

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
angell@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7751

Marcin Bargiel

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
bargielm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0476

Christian Barlow

Data Manager

Email:
barlowc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7174
Claire Bartlett

Claire Bartlett (née Nollett)

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
nollettcl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7187

Janine Bates

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
batesmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7616

Sophie Betteridge

Trial Manager

Email:
betteridgese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2184 7928

Carolyn Blake

Administration and Development Officer

Email:
blakecj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7620

Victoria Boyland

Study Administrator

Email:
boylandv@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Breen

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager

Email:
breenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7512

Sarah Bridges

Trial Manager

Email:
bridgesse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7463

Dr Lucy Brookes-Howell

Research Fellow - Qualitative

Email:
brookes-howelllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7145

Sarah Burns

Trial Manager

Email:
burnss1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2184 2700
Busse, Monica

Professor Monica Busse

Director of Mind, Brain and Neuroscience Trials

Email:
busseme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7559

Laura Butlin

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
butlinla2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7118

Joanna Canham

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
canhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7581

Dr Rebecca Cannings-John

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
canningsrl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7248

Margherita Carucci

Trial Manager

Email:
caruccim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7900

Angela Casbard

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
casbardac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7470
Sue Channon

Dr Sue Channon

Director of Research Design and Conduct Service

Email:
channons2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7181

Sarah Charles

Data Manager

Email:
charless4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7514

Sam Clarkstone

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
clarkstones@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7112

Miguel Cossio

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
cossiojm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7111

Dr Elinor Coulman

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
johne1@cardiff.ac.uk

Jane Davies

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
daviesj112@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8613

Olivia Davies

Study Administrator

Email:
davieso5@cardiff.ac.uk

Polyxeni Dimitropolou

Research Assistant

Email:
dimitropoloup1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 687 518

Danielle Dimuzio

Study Administrator

Email:
dimuziod@cardiff.ac.uk

Mandie Dorise

Administrative Assistant - PA

Email:
dorisem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7469

Dr Cheney Drew

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
drewc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7243

Alison Edwards

Research Nurse

Email:
edwardsa33@cardiff.ac.uk

Judith Evans

Study Administrator

Email:
evansj62@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7541

Ceri Frayne

Data Manager

Email:
fraynec1@cardiff.ac.uk

Clare Freestone

Trial Manager

Email:
freestonec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095

Debbie French

Senior Professional Specialist in Audit

Email:
frenchd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7479

Dunla Gallagher

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
cassidyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7602

Georgina Gardner

Trial Manager

Email:
gardnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7950
Kelly Gee

Kelly Gee

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety Assistant

Email:
geekm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478

Stephanie Gilbert

Study Administrator

Email:
gilberts3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7681

David Gillespie

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
gillespied1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7610

Karen-Ann Gillet

Study Administrator

Email:
gillettk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7625

Mark Goddard

Study Administrator

Email:
goddardm@cardiff.ac.uk

Rachel Granger

Research Manager

Email:
grangerrv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7472
Aimee Grant

Dr Aimee Grant

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
granta2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7622

Angela Grech

Trial Manager

Email:
grecha2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 7909
Richard Haggerty

Richard Haggerty

Communications Officer

Email:
haggertyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 688 618

Debbie Harris

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
harrisd15@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7822

Professor Robert Hills

Lead for Clinical Cancer Research Methodology and Portfolio Lead for Haematological Oncology

Email:
hillsrk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4647
Kerry Hood

Professor Kerry Hood

Director, Centre for Trials Research

Email:
hoodk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7163

Chao Huang

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
huangc12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7572

Chris Hurt

Senior Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
hurtcn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7471

Mandy Iles

Study Administrator

Email:
ilesaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7191

Dr Nina Jacob

Research Associate - Qualitative

Email:
jacobn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7264

Nicola Jenkins

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
jenkinsnt@cardiff.ac.uk
Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Head of Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
johnsonc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7468

Catherine Johnston

Trial Manager

Email:
johnstonc5@cardiff.ac.uk

Angharad Jones

Operations Officer

Email:
jonesa160@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 687 875

Lajos Katona

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
katonal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7461

Hasnae Khamlichi

Study Administrator

Email:
khamlichih@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2061 0480

Sophie King

Trial Manager

Email:
kings10@cardiff.ac.uk

Nigel Kirby

Research Assistant - Senior Data Manager

Email:
kirbyn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7517

Terii Kitson

Data Manager

Email:
kitsontc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7117

Mandy Lau

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
lautm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7605
Patrick Lee

Patrick Lee

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
leep2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2061 0532

Cathy Lisles

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
lislesca1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7931

Amy Lloyd

Research Fellow - Implementation

Email:
lloyda1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7110

Barry Lloyd

Data Manager

Email:
lloydb5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7109
Kevyn Lock

Kevyn Lock

Head of Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
lockkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7466
Fiona Lugg-Widger

Dr Fiona Lugg-Widger

Research Associate - Routine Data

Email:
luggfv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7519

Kim Madden

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
maddenk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7908

Dr Tracie-Ann Madden

Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
maddenta1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7953

Nuria Marquez Almuina

Data Manager

Email:
marquezalmuinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6413

Lucy Marsh

Data Manager

Email:
marshll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5029

Damian McAuliffe

Centre Manager

Email:
mcauliffed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029) 20 687 513

Ross McKenzie

Study Administrator

Email:
mckenzier3@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Rachel McNamara

Senior Research Fellow, South East Wales Trials Unit Head of Trials Management

Email:
mcnamara@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7614

Liz Merrifield

Senior Professional Specialist in Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Email:
merrifielder@cardiff.ac.uk

Gwen Moody

Research Assistant - Data Manager

Email:
moodyg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7257
Melanie Morgan

Dr Melanie Morgan

Research Assistant

Email:
morganml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7930
Aerial view of large group of people looking up

Yvonne Moriarty

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
moriartyy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7937

Sarah Nash

Study Administrator

Email:
nashs4@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Lisette Nixon

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Solid Tumours

Email:
nixonls@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7458

Mark Odgers

Study Administrator

Email:
odgersm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7617

Dr Eleri Owen-Jones

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
owen-jonesce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7601

Bethan Pell

Research Associate – Trial Manager

Email:
pellb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0475

Julie Pell

Trial Manager

Email:
pelljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4370

Justin Phillips

Professional Specialist in Information Technology and Business Information

Email:
phillipsja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7600

Megan Phillips-Laird

Study Administrator

Email:
philips-lairdm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7140
Tim Pickles

Timothy Pickles

Research Associate - Statistics

Email:
pickleste@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7259
Rebeca Playle

Dr Rebecca Playle

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email:
playlera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44821

Vincent Poile

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
poilev1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7113

Catharine Porter

Research Assistant - Statistics

Email:
porterc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7459

Francisco Quevedo

Senior Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
quevedofernandezf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2061 0472
Quinn, Lori

Dr Lori Quinn

Senior Research Fellow - Physiotherapy

Email:
quinnl1@cardiff.ac.uk

Liz Randell

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
randelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7608

Dr Ruby Ray

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
al-mokhtarr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7869

Brent Rees

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
reesb8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7146
Loys Richards

Loys Richards

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
richardsel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7474
Mike Robling

Professor Mike Robling

Director of Population Health Trials

Email:
roblingmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7177

Charlotte Scoble

Study Administrator

Email:
scoblec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7929

Dr Jeremy Segrott

Lecturer

Email:
segrottj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0216
Victoria Shepherd

Victoria Shepherd

Research Associate - Nurse

Email:
shepherdvl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7641

Joanna Smith

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
sealjd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7904
John Staffurth

Dr John Staffurth

Director of Radiotherapy Trials and Clinical Reader in Oncology

Email:
staffurthjn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2031 6964
Heather Strange

Dr Heather Strange

Research Associate

Email:
strangehr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7476

Martina Svobodova

Trial Manager

Email:
svobodovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7463
Jennifer Swettenham

Jennifer Swettenham

Trial Manager

Email:
swettenhamj@cardiff.ac.uk

Ian Thomas

Senior Trial Manager in Blood Cancer

Email:
thomasif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5397

Dr Emma Thomas-Jones

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Infections and Devices

Email:
thomas-jonese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7520

Laura Tilly

Senior Administrator

Email:
tillyl@cardiff.ac.uk

Gareth Timmins

Professional Specialist in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
timminsgi@cardiff.ac.uk

Hayley Timmins

Trial Manager

Email:
timminsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7095

Julia Townson

Research Fellow - Senior Trial Manager in Children and Young People

Email:
townson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7606

Robert Trubey

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
trubeyrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7548

Laura Upton

Trial Manager

Email:
uptonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7870

Dr Cherry-Ann Waldron

Research Associate - Trial Manager

Email:
waldronc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7609

Gareth Watson

Head of Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
watsongl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 7107

James Webb

Operations Assistant

Email:
webbj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7477

Ann White

Trial Manager

Email:
whitea8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7465
Jamie White

Dr James White

Senior Lecturer in Public Health

Email:
whitej11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7054

Dr Charlotte Wilhelm-Benartzi

Research Fellow - Statistics

Email:
wilhelm-benartzic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7475

Paul Williams

Professional Advisor in Information Systems and Database Development

Email:
williamsps1@cardiff.ac.uk

Rhys Williams-Thomas

Data Manager

Email:
thomasr95@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7511

Laura Winney-Jones

Senior Research Administrator

Email:
winneyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2068 8611

Melissa Wright

Research Associate - Statistician

Email:
wrightm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Emma Yhnell

Dr Emma Yhnell

Health and Care Research Wales Fellow

Email:
yhnelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8456
Marinela Zagorscak

Marinela Zagorscak

Specialist in Pharmacovigilance and Safety

Email:
zagorscakm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7478