Research Staff

Our researchers work on a wide variety of cancer-related themes, ranging from cancer stem cell research in pancreatic cancer to understanding the link between diet and cancer.

Fernando Anjos Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email:
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 88511

Dr Richard Brown

Research Associate

Email:
brownrc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8502
Dr Richard Clarkson

Dr Richard Clarkson

Senior Lecturer

Email:
clarksonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0249
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Associate

Email:
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8051

Aleksandra Gruca

Research Associate

Email:
grucaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0249
Photo of Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email:
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 88498
Hogan_Catherine_Staff_profile

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email:
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Andrew Hollins

Dr Andrew Hollins

Research Associate

Email:
hollinsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Simone Lanfredini

Simone Lanfredini

Research Associate

Email:
lanfredinis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8512
May_Stephanie_staff_profile

Stephanie May

Research Associate

Email:
mays2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Joaquín de Nevascués Melero

Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Research Fellow

Email:
denavascuesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8515
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email:
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8498
Photo of Liliana Ordonez

Liliana Ordonez

Research Associate

Email:
ordonezl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email:
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8017

Dr Girish Patel

Honorary Senior Lecturer, NISCHR Research Fellow and Consultant Dermatologist

Email:
patelgk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2073
Phesse_Toby_staff_profile

Dr Toby Phesse

Research Fellow

Email:
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Luke Piggott

Dr Luke Piggott

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email:
piggottl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 206 88501

Dr Neil Rodrigues

Reader

Email:
rodriguesn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8507

Dr Paul Shaw

Senior Lecturer

Email:
shawph1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8510

Dr Boris Shorning

Research Associate

Email:
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email:
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Matt Smalley

Dr Matt Smalley

Reader

Email:
smalleymj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5862

Dr Adam Thomas

Research Associate

Email:
thomasa93@cardiff.ac.uk
Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email:
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Maddy Young

Dr Maddy Young

Research Associate

Email:
youngm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497