Economics

Michael G Arghyrou

Dr Michael G Arghyrou

Reader in Economics

Email:
arghyroum@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5515
Helmuts Azacis

Dr Helmuts Azacis

Senior Lecturer in Economics, Director of Undergraduate Programmes for Economics

Email:
azacish@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7419
Trevor Boyns

Professor Trevor Boyns

Professor of Accounting and Business History

Email:
boyns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5576
David Collie

Professor David Collie

Professor of Economics

Email:
collie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 6815
Huw Dixon

Professor Huw Dixon

Head of the Economics Section, Professor of Economics

Email:
dixonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 5733
Joshy Easaw

Dr Joshy Z Easaw

Senior Lecturer

Email:
easawj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 6218
James Foreman-Peck

Professor James Foreman-Peck

Professor of Economics

Email:
foreman-peckj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 6395
Dylan Henderson

Dr Dylan Henderson

Senior Research Fellow, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
hendersond3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6928
Andrew Henley

Professor Andrew Henley

Professor of Entrepreneurship and Economics, Director of Research Engagement and Impact

Email:
henleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5392

Dr Christoph Himmels

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
himmelsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
44 (0)29 2087 0960
Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Deputy Dean for Public Value and External Relations

Email:
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5470
Melanie Jones

Professor Melanie Jones

Professor of Economics, Deputy Section Head - Research, Innovation and Engagement

Email:
jonesm116@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5079
Engin Kara

Professor Engin Kara

Professor of Economics

Email:
karae1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5056
Ezgi Kaya

Dr Ezgi Kaya

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
kayae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 0757
Profile image

Dr Anna Kochanova

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
kochanovaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6627

Dr Vo Phuong Mai Le

Senior Lecturer

Email:
levp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6566
Samuli Leppälä

Dr Samuli Leppälä

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
leppalasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6530

Dr Jack Guang Jie Li

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
ligj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4833
Vasileios Logothetis

Dr Vasileios Logothetis

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
logothetisv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 4769
Iain Long

Dr Iain Long

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 6764
Kul Luintel

Professor Kul Luintel

Professor of Economics

Email:
luintelk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5534
Kent Matthews

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email:
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5855

Dr David Meenagh

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
meenaghd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2087 5198
Professor Patrick Minford

Professor Patrick Minford

Professor of Applied Economics

Email:
minfordp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5728

Dr Asma Mobarek

Email:
mobareka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4256

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5089

Dr Zhirong Ou

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
ouz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5190

Dr Wojtek Paczos

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
paczosw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0967
Sergey Popov

Dr Sergey Popov

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
popovs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6449

Dr Panayiotis M Pourpourides

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
pourpouridesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0591

Professor Indrajit Ray

Professor of Economics

Email:
rayi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4960
Annette Roberts

Dr Annette Roberts

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email:
robertsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5058

Neil Roche

Research Associate, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
rochend1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6648

Dr Anna Scedrova

Research Associate, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email:
scedrovaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7261

Dr Cemil Selcuk

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email:
selcukc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0831

Dr Yelena Sheveleva

Email:
shevelevay1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6663
Meng Song

Meng Song

Research Associate

Email:
songm5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6571
Kevin Stagg

Dr Kevin Stagg

Director of Student Recruitment, Senior Lecturer in Economics and Economic History

Email:
staggk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5227
Konstantinos Theodoridis

Professor Konstantinos Theodoridis

Professor of Economics

Email:
theodoridisk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5582
Profile image

Dr Andreas Tsopanakis

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
tsopanakisag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6545

Patrick W. Saart (Wongsaart)

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
wongsa-artp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6914

Professor Mike Wickens

Professor of Economics

Email:
wickensm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5722
Woon Wong

Dr Woon Wong

Reader in Financial Economics

Email:
wongwk3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4900
Yongdeng Xu

Yongdeng Xu

Lecturer in Economics

Email:
xuy16@cardiff.ac.uk
Peng Zhou

Dr Peng Zhou

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email:
zhoup1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8778