School management

The School is managed by an executive team and a management team.

Executive team

Professor Jim Murray

Professor Jim Murray

Head of School, Biosciences

Email:
murrayja1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6676
Professor Daniela Riccardi

Professor Daniela Riccardi

Deputy Head of School

Email:
riccardi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9132
Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Co-Director of Research

Email:
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5875
Professor Adrian Harwood

Professor Adrian Harwood

Co-Director of Research, Co-Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
harwoodaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8492
Dr Clare Hughes

Professor Clare Hughes

Strategic Director of Education

Email:
hughesce1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6417
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email:
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4089

Management team

Other staff with senior management roles within the School:

Dr Stephen Rutherford

Dr Stephen Rutherford

Director of Undergraduate Education, Reader

Email:
rutherfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0251
Dr Kerrie Thomas

Dr Kerrie Thomas

Director of Postgraduate Education, Reader

Email:
thomaskl5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8344
Dr Rosalind John

Professor Rosalind John

Head of Biomedicine Division, Professor

Email:
johnrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0145
Professor Helen White-Cooper

Professor Helen White-Cooper

Head of Molecular Biosciences Division

Email:
white-cooperh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5492
An image of Professor Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Email:
sengpielf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5698
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877
Prof Trevor Dale

Professor Trevor Dale

Director of Technology

Email:
daletc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4652

Dr Catherine Bushell

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email:
bushellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6107
Dr Mark Humphries

Dr Mark Humphries

Technical Manager

Email:
humphriesm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5136