Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Fernando Anjos Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email:
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 88511

Dr Alex Baldwin

Research Associate - Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
baldwina4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0848
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research and Development Scientist

Email:
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Mafalda Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Associate

Email:
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5703

Josie Bradley

Research Associate

Email:
bradleyjf@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Bull

Bioinformatics Systems Support / Developer

Email:
bullmj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648

Jenny Callaghan

EHDN Training and Compliance Manager

Email:
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197

Dr Paulina Carriba

Research Associate

Email:
carribap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Photo of Lu Cheng

Dr Lu Cheng

COFUND Fellow

Email:
chengl7@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Emma Cope

Research Associate

Email:
copeel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6703

Rebecca Cousins

Project Manager EHDN

Email:
cousinsr1@cardiff.ac.uk

Hugo Creeth

Research Associate

Email:
creethh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Luis Das Neves Cunha

Luis Cunha

Marie Curie Fellow

Email:
cunhaln@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+447857241323
Dr Joaquín de Nevascués Melero

Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Research Fellow

Email:
denavascuesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8515
Dr Amy Ellison

Dr Amy Ellison

Research Associate

Email:
ellisona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Clara Erice Jurecky

Research Associate

Email:
ericejureckyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Dr Kenneth Ewan

Dr Kenneth Ewan

Research Associate

Email:
ewankb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10164

Dr Stefania Fasano

Research Associate

Email:
fasanos@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Associate

Email:
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8051

Dr David Foley

Research Fellow

Email:
foleyd4@cardiff.ac.uk

Rhiannon French

Research Associate

Email:
frenchr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8503
Gilbert_Sophie_staff_profile

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate

Email:
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287

Dr Jason Gillespie

Research Associate - Medincinal Chemistry

Email:
gillespiej1@cardiff.ac.uk

Aleksandra Gruca

Research Associate

Email:
grucaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Senior Research Associate

Email:
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Neil Hardingham

Dr Neil Hardingham

Research Associate

Email:
hardinghamnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6276

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email:
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Photo of Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email:
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 88498
Dr Anthony Hayes

Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Facility Manager, Bioimaging Unit, School of Biosciences

Email:
hayesaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6611

Dr Adrian Healy

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
healya2@cardiff.ac.uk

Szabolcs Hernadi

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
hernadis1@cardiff.ac.uk

Rachel Hills

Research Assistant - Parkinson's Disease

Email:
hillsr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Hogan_Catherine_Staff_profile

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email:
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Andrew Hollins

Dr Andrew Hollins

Research Associate

Email:
hollinsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073

Dr Antony Horton

Research Associate

Email:
hortona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878

Dr Laura Howard

Research Associate

Email:
howardlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5176

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 70969

Dr Susan Hunter

Animal Research Technician

Email:
huntersm@cardiff.ac.uk
Photo of Juliet Hynes

Juliet Hynes

Research Associate

Email:
hynesj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Ifan Jams

Research Associate

Email:
jamsib@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amit Jathoul

Dr Amit Jathoul

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
jathoula@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396

Dr Katia Jindrich

Research Associate

Email:
jindrichk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Angharad Jones

Dr Angharad Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonesar14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396

Dr Heulyn Jones

Research Associate - Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
jonesd80@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonessr15@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Junaid Kashir

Research Associate

Email:
kashirj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Kean

Dr Eleanor Kean

Engagement and Research Officer

Email:
keanef@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948

Dr Pavel Kirilenko

Research Associate

Email:
kirilenkop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0193

Emily Kirkham

Research Assistant

Email:
kirkhamed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100

Emily Maguire

Research Associate

Email:
maguiree1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Francesco Masia

COFUND Fellow

Email:
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0611

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Senior Professional Specialist

Email:
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5188
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email:
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8498

Dr Jane Mikhail

Research Associate

Email:
mikhailj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8516

Tatiana Morais

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher (ESR)

Email:
moraist@cardiff.ac.uk

Huw Morgan

Research Associate

Email:
morganhj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0)29 9088 8501
Dr Xinsheng Nan

Dr Xinsheng Nan

Research Fellow

Email:
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Natalia Ninkina

Dr Natalia Ninkina

Senior Research Scientist

Email:
ninkinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9068

Anika Offergeld

Research Associate

Email:
offergeldad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303

Dr Carlotta Olivero

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow

Email:
oliveroc@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Laura Osborne

Research Associate

Email:
osbornel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email:
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629

Dr Michael Paradowski

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
paradowskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10847

Dr Blanca Paramo

Research Associate

Email:
paramob@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0703

Dr Geraint Parry

Research Fellow - GarNET Coordinator

Email:
parryg5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email:
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8017
Daniel Pass

Dr Daniel Pass

Research Associate

Email:
passda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Photo of Rachel Paterson

Dr Rachel Paterson

COFUND Associate

Email:
patersonr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Dr Lukas Payne

Research Associate

Email:
paynel5@cardiff.ac.uk
pearson, h

Dr Helen Pearson

COFUND Fellow

Email:
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8517
Phesse_Toby_staff_profile

Dr Toby Phesse

Research Fellow

Email:
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Research Associate

Email:
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037

Dr Anna Price

Research Software Engineer

Email:
pricea35@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Karen Reed

Dr Karen Reed

Research Associate

Email:
reedkr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email:
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Research Associate

Email:
russoim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email:
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Shelkovnikova_Tatyana_staff_profile 2

Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Research Associate

Email:
shelkovnikovat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189

Dr Boris Shorning

Research Associate

Email:
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email:
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8500

Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

CMU Research Fellow

Email:
syedy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8314

Dr Ismail Taban

Research Associate

Email:
tabanim@cardiff.ac.uk

Rhidian Thomas

Research Assistant

Email:
thomasjr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email:
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Research Associate

Email:
tsugorkat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7314

Daniel Turnham

Research Associate

Email:
turnhamd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029 2087 0249

Eider Valle-Encinas

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
valle-encinase@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0164

Asta Vasalauskaite

Research Associate

Email:
vasalauskaitea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4481

Dr Adrian Waite

Research Associate

Email:
waitea@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Helen Waller-Evans

Research Associate

Email:
waller-evansh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100

Dr Beky Weiser

Research Associate

Email:
weiserr@cardiff.ac.uk

Bradley Whitehead

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
whiteheadb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 74593

Jessica Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsjo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810

Lucy Wolffs

Research Assistant

Email:
wolffsk@cardiff.ac.uk

Harley Worthy

Research Associate

Email:
worthyhl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Maddy Young

Dr Maddy Young

Research Associate

Email:
youngm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497

Will Yu

Research Associate - Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
yuw9@cardiff.ac.uk
Attilio Zilli

Attilio Zilli

Research Associate

Email:
zillia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303