Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Fernando Anjos Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email:
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 206 88511
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research Associate

Email:
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8589

Dr Ruth Bastow

Research Fellow

Email:
bastowr@cardiff.ac.uk
Mafalda Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Assistant

Email:
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75073

Dr Cleo Bonnet

Research Associate

Email:
bonnetcs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287

Josie Bradley

Research Associate

Email:
bradleyjf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Simon Brooks

Dr Simon Brooks

Research Fellow

Email:
brookssp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5762

Dr Richard Brown

Research Associate

Email:
brownrc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8502

Dr Matthew Bull

Bioinformatics Systems Support / Developer

Email:
bullmj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648

Jenny Callaghan

Senior Language Area Co-ordinator

Email:
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197

Alexandra Campbell

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
campbella15@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paulina Carriba

Research Associate

Email:
carribap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878

Dr Pedro Chacon Fernandez

Research Associate

Email:
chaconfernandezp@cardiff.ac.uk

Susanne Clinch

Research Associate

Email:
clinchs2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4684

Dr Emma Cope

Research Associate

Email:
copeel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6703

Rebecca Cousins

Project Manager EHDN

Email:
cousinsr1@cardiff.ac.uk

Hugo Creeth

Research Associate

Email:
creethh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Luis Das Neves Cunha

Luis Cunha

Research Associate

Telephone:
Currently located in Brazil. Local telephone number +554187164554

Dr Mark Cuthbert

Research Associate

Email:
cuthbertm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Joaquín de Nevascués Melero

Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Research Fellow

Email:
denavascuesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8515

Dr Hayley Dingsdale

COFUND Fellow

Email:
dingsdaleh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amy Ellison

Dr Amy Ellison

Research Associate

Email:
ellisona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Clara Erice Jurecky

Research Associate

Email:
ericejureckyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Dr Kenneth Ewan

Dr Kenneth Ewan

Research Associate

Email:
ewankb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10164
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Associate

Email:
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8051

Dr Pawel Ferdek

Research Associate

Email:
ferdekpe@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Marija Fjodorova

Research Associate

Email:
fjodorovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8244
Elizabeth Fraser

Elizabeth Fraser

Senior Research Associate

Email:
fraserea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073

Rhiannon French

Research Associate

Email:
frenchr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8503

Dr Ana Garcia Aguirre

Research Associate

Email:
garciaaguirrea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)292087 4112
Gilbert_Sophie_staff_profile

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate, School of Biosciences

Email:
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287

Aleksandra Gruca

Research Associate

Email:
grucaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0249
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Senior Research Associate

Email:
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Research Associate

Email:
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Neil Hardingham

Dr Neil Hardingham

Post Doctoral Researcher

Email:
hardinghamnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6276

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email:
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6177
Luke Haslett

Luke Haslett

Research Associate

Email:
haslettlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100.
Photo of Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email:
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 88498
Dr Anthony Hayes

Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Facility Manager, Bioimaging Unit, School of Biosciences

Email:
hayesaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6611

Dr Caroline Heath

Alliance Research Officer

Email:
heathc5@cardiff.ac.uk

Szabolcs Hernadi

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
hernadis1@cardiff.ac.uk
Hogan_Catherine_Staff_profile

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email:
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Andrew Hollins

Dr Andrew Hollins

Research Associate

Email:
hollinsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073

Dr Antony Horton

Research Associate

Email:
hortona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878

Dr Laura Howard

Research Associate

Email:
howardlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5176

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 70969
Photo of Juliet Hynes

Juliet Hynes

Research Associate

Email:
hynesj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Dr Monika Jakubowska

Research Associate

Email:
jakubowskam1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7314
Dr Amit Jathoul

Dr Amit Jathoul

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
jathoula@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Angharad Jones

Dr Angharad Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonesar14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Photo of Cerith Jones

Dr Cerith Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonesc146@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Junaid Kashir

Research Associate

Email:
kashirj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Kean

Dr Eleanor Kean

Engagement and Research Officer

Email:
keanef@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948

Dr Pavel Kirilenko

Research Associate

Email:
kirilenkop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0193

Emily Kirkham

Research Assistant

Email:
kirkhamed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100

Dr Mikhail Kukharskii

Research Associate

Email:
kukharskiim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Simone Lanfredini

Simone Lanfredini

Research Associate

Email:
lanfredinis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8512
Dr Mariah Lelos

Dr Mariah Lelos

Research Fellow

Email:
lelosmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4112
May_Stephanie_staff_profile

Stephanie May

Research Associate

Email:
mays2@cardiff.ac.uk

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Research Associate

Email:
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5188

Grainne McNamara

Research Associate

Email:
mcnamarag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email:
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8498

Dr Sara Minster

Research Associate (Language area Co-ordinator)

Email:
minsters@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197

Dr Ilaria Morella

Research Assistant

Email:
morellai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Xinsheng Nan

Dr Xinsheng Nan

Research Fellow

Email:
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976

Benjamin Newland

Research Associate

Email:
newlandb@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Natalia Ninkina

Dr Natalia Ninkina

Senior Research Scientist

Email:
ninkinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9068

Anika Offergeld

Research Associate

Email:
offergeldad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Photo of Liliana Ordonez

Liliana Ordonez

Research Associate

Email:
ordonezl@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Laura Osborne

Research Associate

Email:
osbornel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email:
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Blanca Paramo

Research Associate

Email:
paramob@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0703

Dr Geraint Parfitt

Email:
cofund fellow

Dr Geraint Parry

Research Associate (GARNet co-ordinator)

Email:
parryg5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email:
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8017
Daniel Pass

Dr Daniel Pass

Research Associate

Email:
passda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Photo of Rachel Paterson

Dr Rachel Paterson

COFUND Associate

Email:
patersonr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384

Dr Lukas Payne

Research Associate

Email:
paynel5@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Helen Pearson

COFUND Fellow

Email:
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk

Olena Petter

Research Assistant

Email:
pettero@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6670
Phesse_Toby_staff_profile

Dr Toby Phesse

Research Fellow

Email:
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Research Associate

Email:
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Dr Karen Reed

Dr Karen Reed

Research Associate

Email:
reedkr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email:
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Research Associate

Email:
russoim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073

Jessica Sanders

Research Assistant

Email:
sandersj8@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Christian Schnell

Dr Christian Schnell

Research Associate

Email:
schnellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6069

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email:
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Miss Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Research Associate

Email:
shelkovnikovat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189

Dr Boris Shorning

Research Associate

Email:
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
Dr Stephen Short

Dr Stephen Short

Research Associate

Email:
shorts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5776
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email:
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8500

Dr Ann Smith

Research Associate

Email:
smitha53@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
Photo of Emily Sornay

Dr Emily Sornay

Research Associate

Email:
sornaye@cardiff.ac.uk

Paulina Stanczyk

Research Assistant

Email:
stanczykpg@cardiff.ac.uk
Photo of David Stanton

David Stanton

Research Associate

Email:
stantondw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073

Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

CMU Research Fellow

Email:
syedy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8314

Dr Adam Thomas

Research Associate

Email:
thomasa93@cardiff.ac.uk

Leigh-anne Thomas

Research Assistant

Email:
thomasl85@cardiff.ac.uk
Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email:
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Research Associate

Email:
tsugorkat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7314

Daniel Turnham

Research Associate

Email:
turnhamd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029 2087 0249

Eider Valle-Encinas

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
valle-encinase@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0164

Asta Vasalauskaite

Research Associate

Email:
vasalauskaitea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4481

Ngoc Nga Vinh

Research Associate

Email:
vinhnn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6177

Dr Shane Wainwright

Research Associate

Email:
wainwrightsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4593

Dr Adrian Waite

Research Associate

Email:
waitea@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Helen Waller-Evans

Research Associate

Email:
waller-evansh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100

Bradley Whitehead

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
whiteheadb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 74593

Jessica Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsjo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Helen Woodfield

Dr Helen Woodfield

Research Associate

Email:
woodfieldh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810

Dr Polina Yarova (Iarova)

Research Associate

Email:
iarovap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9069
Dr Maddy Young

Dr Maddy Young

Research Associate

Email:
youngm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497

Dr Andreas Zaragkoulias

Research Associate

Email:
zaragkouliasa@cardiff.ac.uk