Skip to content

Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Profile Photo of Richard Angell

Dr Richard Angell

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
angellr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1094
Fernando Anjos Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email:
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8511
Profile Photo of Alexander Ashall-Kelly

Alex Ashall-Kelly

Research Associate

Email:
ashall-kellya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2051 1076
Profile Photo of Alex Baldwin

Dr Alex Baldwin

Research Associate

Email:
baldwina4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1078
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research and Development Scientist

Email:
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
No profile image

Oliver Bartley

Research Associate

Email:
bartleyoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Mafalda Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Associate

Email:
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5703
No profile image

Dr Hannah Best

Research Associate

Email:
besth@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Cleo Bonnet

Research Associate

Email:
bonnetcs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
No profile image

Dr Matthew Bull

Bioinformatics Systems Support / Developer

Email:
bullmj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
No profile image

Jenny Callaghan

EHDN Training and Compliance Manager

Email:
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197

Dr Paulina Carriba

Research Associate

Email:
carribap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Photo of Lu Cheng

Dr Lu Cheng

COFUND Fellow

Email:
chengl7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Profile Photo of Ross Collins

Dr Ross Collins

Research Associate

Email:
collinsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Emma Cope

Research Associate

Email:
copeel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6703
No profile image

Hugo Creeth

Research Associate

Email:
creethh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Joaquín de Nevascués Melero

Dr Joaquín de Navascués Melero

Research Fellow

Email:
denavascuesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8515
No profile image

Janet Deane

Research Associate

Email:
deanej4@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Hayley Dingsdale

COFUND Fellow

Email:
dingsdaleh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Amy Ellison

Dr Amy Ellison

Research Associate

Email:
ellisona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
Dr Kenneth Ewan

Dr Kenneth Ewan

Research Associate

Email:
ewankb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20879073
No profile image

Dr Stefania Fasano

Research Associate

Email:
fasanos@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Kyle Fears

Research Assistant

Email:
fearskr@cardiff.ac.uk
Profile Photo of Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Associate

Email:
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 22 511084
Ferrerira Nuno

Dr Nuno Ferreira

COFUND Fellow

Email:
ferreiran@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4099
Profile Photo of David Foley

Dr David Foley

Research Fellow

Email:
foleyd4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1073
No profile image

Dr Rhiannon French

Research Associate

Email:
frenchr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8503
No profile image

Lorenz Fuchs

Research Associate

Email:
fuchsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Gilbert_Sophie_staff_profile

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate

Email:
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Profile Photo of Jason Gillespie

Dr Jason Gillespie

Research Associate

Email:
gillespiej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2051 1077
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Senior Research Associate

Email:
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Fisun Hamaratoglu Dion profile pic

Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Ser Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email:
hamaratoglu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9347
Profile Photo of Marcus Hanley

Marcus Hanley

Research Associate

Email:
hanleym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1075
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
No profile image

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email:
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Photo of Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email:
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 88498
Dr Anthony Hayes

Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Facility Manager, Bioimaging Unit, School of Biosciences

Email:
hayesaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6611
No profile image

Szabolcs Hernadi

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
hernadis1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
No profile image

William Hill

Research Associate

Email:
hillw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
No profile image

Rachel Hills

Research Assistant - Parkinson's Disease

Email:
hillsr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Hogan_Catherine_Staff_profile

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email:
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Andrew Hollins

Dr Andrew Hollins

Research Associate

Email:
hollinsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
No profile image

Dr Antony Horton

Research Associate

Email:
hortona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
No profile image

Dr Laura Howard

Research Associate

Email:
howardlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5176
No profile image

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 70969
No profile image

Dr Susan Hunter

Animal Research Technician

Email:
huntersm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ifan Jams

Research Associate

Email:
jamsib@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amit Jathoul

Dr Amit Jathoul

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
jathoula@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
No profile image

Dr Katia Jindrich

Research Associate

Email:
jindrichk@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sarah Johnston

Research Associate

Email:
johnstonsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Angharad Jones

Dr Angharad Jones

Research Fellow

Email:
jonesar14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Profile Photo of Heulyn Jones

Dr Heulyn Jones

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesd80@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1080
No profile image

Dr Samuel Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonessr15@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Junaid Kashir

Research Associate

Email:
kashirj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Kean

Dr Eleanor Kean

Engagement and Research Officer

Email:
keanef@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948
No profile image

Dr Pavel Kirilenko

Research Associate

Email:
kirilenkop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0193
No profile image

Emily Kirkham

Research Assistant

Email:
kirkhamed@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4100
No profile image

Dr Olga Klipa

Research Associate

Email:
klipao@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Tamara Lechón Gómez

Research Associate

Email:
lechongomezt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Profile Photo of Nicola Luise

Nicola Luise

Research Associate

Email:
luisen@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1064
No profile image

Emily Maguire

Research Associate

Email:
maguiree1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Bilal Malik

Research Associate

Email:
milakb1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Francesco Masia

COFUND Fellow

Email:
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
No profile image

Daniel McDowell

Research Assistant

Email:
mcdowelld@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Senior Professional Specialist

Email:
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5188
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email:
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8498
No profile image

Dr Tual Monfort

Research Associate

Email:
monfortt@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Tatiana Morais

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher (ESR)

Email:
moraist@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Huw Morgan

Research Associate

Email:
morganhj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0)29 9088 8501
Photo of Daniel Morse

Dr Daniel Morse

Research Associate

Email:
morsedj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Xinsheng Nan

Dr Xinsheng Nan

Research Fellow

Email:
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Natalia Ninkina

Dr Natalia Ninkina

Senior Research Scientist

Email:
ninkinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9068
No profile image

Anika Offergeld

Research Associate

Email:
offergeldad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
No profile image

Dr Carlotta Olivero

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow

Email:
oliveroc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8520
No profile image

Dr Laura Osborne

Research Associate

Email:
osbornel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
No profile image

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email:
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Profile Photo of Michael Paradowski

Dr Michael Paradowski

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
paradowskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10847
No profile image

Greg Parker

Senior Data Analyst

Email:
parkerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20077
No profile image

Dr Geraint Parry

Research Fellow - GarNET Coordinator

Email:
parryg5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email:
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8017
Daniel Pass

Dr Daniel Pass

Research Associate

Email:
passda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Photo of Rachel Paterson

Dr Rachel Paterson

Sêr Cymru II – Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions COFUND Fellow

Email:
patersonr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
No profile image

Dr Lukas Payne

Research Associate

Email:
paynel5@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Anna Paziewska-Harris

COFUND Fellow

Email:
paziewska-harrisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
pearson, h

Dr Helen Pearson

COFUND Fellow

Email:
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8517
Phesse_Toby_staff_profile

Dr Toby Phesse

Research Fellow

Email:
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8495
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Research Associate

Email:
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
No profile image

Dr Anna Price

Research Software Engineer

Email:
pricea35@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Karen Reed

Dr Karen Reed

Research Associate

Email:
reedkr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497
No profile image

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email:
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Dr Isa-Rita Russo

Research Associate

Email:
russoim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
No profile image

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email:
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
No profile image

Rachel Sellick

Research Assistant

Email:
sellickr@cardiff.ac.uk
Shelkovnikova_Tatyana_staff_profile 2

Dr Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Research Fellow

Email:
shelkovnikovat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2022 511072
No profile image

Dr Boris Shorning

Research Associate

Email:
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
No profile image

Dr Stephen Short

Research Associate

Email:
shorts@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email:
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Senior Lecturer in the School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6257

Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

CMU Research Fellow

Email:
syedy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8314
No profile image

Dr Ismail Taban

Research Associate

Email:
tabanim@cardiff.ac.uk
Profile Photo of Roger Taylor

Dr Roger Taylor

Research Fellow

Email:
taylorr32@cardiff.ac.uk
Profile Photo of Carys Thomas

Carys Thomas

Research Assistant

Email:
thomasc93@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Melissa Tomkins

Postdoctoral Scientist

Email:
tomkinsm@cardiff.ac.uk
Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email:
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Research Associate

Email:
tsugorkat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7314
No profile image

Daniel Turnham

Research Associate

Email:
turnhamd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (029 2087 0249
No profile image

Eider Valle-Encinas

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
valle-encinase@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0164
No profile image

Dr Benjamin Wahab

Research Fellow

Email:
wahabb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1074
No profile image

Yisu Wang

Research Associate

Email:
wangy150@cardiff.ac.uk
Beky Weiser

Dr Beky Weiser

Research Associate

Email:
weiserr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jessica Williams

Research Associate

Email:
williamsjo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
No profile image

Harley Worthy

Research Associate

Email:
worthyhl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr John Young

Research Fellow

Email:
youngje@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Maddy Young

Dr Maddy Young

Research Associate

Email:
youngm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8497
Profile Photo of Wai Will Yu

Will Yu

Research Associate

Email:
yuw9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1079