Professional services

Zara Ahmed

Research Technician

Email:
ahmedz13@cardiff.ac.uk

Bridget Allen

Technical support Manager (Genome Editing)

Email:
allenbr@cardiff.ac.uk

Jennifer Arnold

Laboratory Technician

Email:
arnoldj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769

Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Technician

Email:
bagstaffs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6276
Picture of Liam Ball

Liam Ball

Administrative Assistant

Email:
balll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4306

Anna Bell

Administrative Officer

Email:
bellam@cardiff.ac.uk

Charlotte Betty

Accounts Clerk

Email:
bettycl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9148
Mark Bishop

Mark Bishop

Technical Support Manager

Email:
bishopm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8512

Sarah Brasher

Centre for Doctoral Training Manager

Email:
brasherse@cardiff.ac.uk
Eleanor Breeze

Eleanor Breeze

MRes Course Secretary

Email:
biosi-mres@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5278

Charlotte Bridge

Professional Specialist

Email:
bridgec@cardiff.ac.uk
Felicity Brooks

Felicity Brooks

HR Advisor

Email:
brooksf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75349
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email:
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4089

Dr Catherine Bushell

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email:
bushellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6107

Anna Calnan

Administrative Officer

Email:
calnanal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4296

Katie Campbell

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email:
campbellk6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4109
Mr Clive Cassidy

Clive Cassidy

Technician

Email:
cassidycj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4106

Matthew Cassidy

Technician - Stores supervisor

Email:
cassidym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6877

Cheryl Cleary

Centre Research Manager (Biomechanics & Bioengineering Centre)

Email:
clearyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0265

Lauren Cockayne

Administrative Officer - Medicines Discovery Institute

Welsh speaking
Email:
cockaynel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6806

Rachael Cook

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email:
llewellynr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5873

Jodi Cox

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email:
coxj20@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6842

Jack Davies

Senior Technical Assistant (Waste Disposal)

Email:
daviesj133@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769

Ian Debattista

Technician - Portable Appliance Tester

Email:
debattistai@cardiff.ac.uk

Rubi Diaz

Administrative Assistant

Email:
diazr@cardiff.ac.uk

Eileen Donovan

HD Clinic Administrator

Email:
donovane@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Esther Dorado-Ladera

Executive Officer (Projects)

Email:
doradoladerae@cardiff.ac.uk
Miss Anita Edwards

Anita Edwards

Administrative Assistant

Email:
edwardsa25@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4119
Andrew Ells

Andrew Ells

IT Technician

Email:
ellsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4092
Lindsey Evans

Lindsey Evans

Clerical Assistant

Email:
evansl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4170

Adriana Filice

PA to the Heads of Teaching

Email:
filice@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4031

Abigail Finn

Senior Technician

Email:
finnea@cardiff.ac.uk
Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Education Office Manager (Undergraduate)

Email:
frankiewicza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6331

Ruth Fullam

Enroll-HD Study Manager for European Huntington's Disease Network

Email:
fullamr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197

William Fuller

Laboratory Technician

Email:
fullerw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Dr Liese Ganderton

Dr Liese Ganderton

Teaching Technical Supervisor

Email:
gandertonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769

Sian Gardiner

Senior Laboratory Technician Cell Biology

Email:
gardiners1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1060

Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Technician (Histology & Confocal Unit)

Email:
gealyec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139

Alice Gray

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email:
graya8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6986
Anthony Gregg

Anthony Gregg

Technician

Email:
greggar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Catherine Hampson

Catherine Hampson

Clerical Assistant

Email:
hampsonc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4974

Dr Olivia Jane Handley

EHDN Global Project Manger

Email:
handleyo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Christine Hayes

Christine Hayes

PA to Head of School

Email:
hayescr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4120
Stephen Hegarty

Stephen Hegarty

Facility and Operations Assistant

Email:
hegartysw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Tony Hegarty

Tony Hegarty

Technician (Stores Supervisor)

Email:
hegartyag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4371
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Innovation and Partnership Officer

Email:
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9040
Hubbard_Christopher_staff_profile

Dr Christopher Hubbard

Research and Impact Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email:
hubbardcg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4667
Laura Humphrey

Laura Humphrey

Senior Technician

Email:
humphreylj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Dr Mark Humphries

Dr Mark Humphries

Technical Manager

Email:
humphriesm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5136
Gareth Hurley

Gareth Hurley

Finance Officer

Email:
hurleygr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0191

Hasina Hussain

UK Site and Data Monitor

Email:
hussainh5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5879

Marc Isaacs

Histology and Imaging Technician

Email:
isaacsmd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139

Marie James

Senior Technician - Medicines Discovery Institute

Email:
jamesm30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0848
Jenkins_Nikki_Staff_Profile

Nikki Jenkins

HR Administrator

Email:
reesns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5172
Catherine Jones

Catherine Jones

Executive Officer (Learning & Teaching)

Email:
jonesca@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4541
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Technician

Email:
meadl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370

Tomos Jones

Administrative Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonest36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5883
Christopher Jordan

Christopher Jordan

Administrative Officer

Email:
jordanc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4621
Miss Jo Kilby

Jo Kilby

Laboratory Manager (Senior Technician)

Email:
kilbyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396

Mark Kimber

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
kimberm@cardiff.ac.uk

Sarah Koushyar

Research Assistant

Email:
koushyars@cardiff.ac.uk

Susan Kyme

Laboratory Technician

Email:
kymesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769

Charlotte Lees

Laboratory Technician

Email:
leescs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Profile picture of Gwyn Lewis

Gwyn Lewis

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email:
lewisg32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0860
Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis

Safety Health & Environmental Manager

Email:
lewism@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4441

Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Senior Laboratory Technician Protein Purification

Email:
lipka-lloydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6038

Hannah Lowe

Administrative Assistant

Email:
loweh4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4974
Angela Marchbank

Angela Marchbank

Genome Research Hub Lead

Email:
marchbankam2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4102

Sarah Martin

Senior Technician

Email:
martinsl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ian Merrick

Dr Ian Merrick

Senior Systems Engineer

Email:
merricki@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4794

Robert Mitchell

Senior Technician

Email:
mitchellr5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
Valerie Morgan

Valerie Morgan

Office Manager

Email:
morganve@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4801
Bethan McCarthy

Bethan Moses

Technician

Email:
mosesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370

Huw Mottram

Laboratory, Facilities and SHE Technician

Email:
mottramh@cardiff.ac.uk
Kevin Munn

Kevin Munn

Systems and Development Manager

Email:
munnk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6808
Photo of Rose Savage

Rose Norton

HR Advisor

Email:
nortonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5878
Michael O'Reilly

Michael O'Reilly

Senior Technician

Email:
oreillym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5273

Geraint Owen

Facilities & Operations Assistant

Email:
oweng16@cardiff.ac.uk

Lyanne Oxley

Administrative Assistant

Email:
oxleyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4101

Jo Parry

Institute Manager - Medicines Discovery Institute

Email:
parryj7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0889

Kelsie Patton

Centre for Doctoral Training Administrator

Email:
pattonk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Samantha Phillps

Samantha Phillips

Accounts Clerk

Email:
phillipss16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5870
Beverley Plummer

Beverley Plummer

Executive Officer (Research) & Deputy Manager, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email:
plummerbj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0089

Kate Richards

Executive Officer (Strategic Development)

Email:
richardsk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5086

Laura Roach

Education Technology Manager

Email:
roachlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 2920 874128

Nicola Robertson

Senior Data Monitor

Email:
robertsonn1@cardiff.ac.uk

Barry Rodd

Administrative Officer

Email:
roddb4@cardiff.ac.uk
Derek Scarborough

Derek Scarborough

Research Technician

Email:
scarborough@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Education Office Manager (Postgraduate)

Email:
simmondsml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4129.

Jessica Simmons

Administrative Assistant

Email:
simmonsj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5419

Lawrence Siziba

Laboratory Technician

Email:
sizibal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769

Georgina Smethurst

Research Technician

Email:
smethurstge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Megan Spiers-Pritchard profile

Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email:
spiers-pritchardm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5243

Andrew Stewart

MRI Biological Support Technician

Email:
stewartaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9023

Anthony Sullivan

Facilities and Operations Assistant

Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Janet Sullivan

Janet Sullivan

Executive Officer (Finance)

Email:
sullivan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5886

Julia Terlet

Marketing and Communication Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email:
terletjj@cardiff.ac.uk

Juliette Thomas

Clerical Officer

Email:
thomasjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5887

Dr Jenny Townhill

EHDN Trial Manager

Email:
townhilljj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7791 985313

Lyndon Tuck

Technician

Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2062 8546
Stephen Turner

Steve Turner

Buildings Manager

Email:
turnersg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6655

Jolene Twomey

Technical Assistant

Email:
twomeyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8516
Mark Uphill

Mark Uphill

Senior Technician

Email:
uphill@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5284

Dr Gordon Webster

Senior Technician

Email:
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7011

Dr Paul White

Senior Technician

Email:
whitepc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0265

Judith Williams

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
williamsj130@cardiff.ac.uk

Lucy Wolffs

Senior Technician

Email:
wolffsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Wyllie

Dr Fiona Wyllie

Innovation and Engagement Officer, School of Biosciences

Email:
wyllie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0517
Mr Swaran Yarnell

Swaran Yarnell

Bequeathal Officer / Senior Anatomy Technician

Email:
yarnellsg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370