Academic staff

Professor Nick Allen

Professor, School of Biosciences

Email:
allennd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6196
Amici Dargan_Sheila_Staff_Profile

Dr Sheila Amici-Dargan

Senior Lecturer

Email:
amici-dargansl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0825

Professor John Atack

Sêr Cymru Professor in Translational Drug Discovery

Email:
atackj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6983
Barde_Yves_staff_profile

Professor Yves Barde

Professor / Sêr Cymru Research Chair in Neurobiology

Email:
bardey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0987
Stephane Baudouin

Dr Stéphane Baudouin

Senior Lecturer

Email:
baudouins@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9352
Dr Colin Berry

Dr Colin Berry

Reader

Email:
berry@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4508
Dr Emma Blain

Dr Emma Blain

Senior Lecturer

Email:
blain@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5171
Professor Lynne Boddy

Professor Lynne Boddy

Professor

Email:
boddyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4776
Professor Paola Borri

Professor Paola Borri

Professor

Email:
borrip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9356
Dr Riccardo Brambilla

Professor Riccardo Brambilla

Professor, Neuroscience Degree Co-ordinator

Email:
brambillar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6807
Professor Michael Bruford

Professor Mike Bruford

Co-director Sustainable Places Research Institute

Email:
brufordmw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4312
Professor Vladimir Buchman

Professor Vladimir Buchman

Professor

Email:
buchmanvl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9068
Dr Kelly BéruBé

Dr Kelly BéruBé

Reader

Email:
berube@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6012
Professor Joanne Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Professor

Email:
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6022

Professor David Carter

Professor

Email:
carterda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4095
Professor Bruce Caterson

Professor Bruce Caterson

Professor, School of Biosciences

Email:
caterson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4595
Dr Elizabeth Chadwick

Dr Elizabeth Chadwick

Lecturer

Email:
chadwickea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948
Dr Richard Clarkson

Dr Richard Clarkson

Reader

Email:
clarksonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0249
Dr Thomas Connor

Dr Thomas Connor

Senior Lecturer

Email:
connortr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4147

Professor Vincenzo Crunelli

Professor

Email:
crunelli@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4091
Prof Trevor Dale

Professor Trevor Dale

Director of Technology

Email:
daletc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4652
Professor Alun Davies

Professor Alun Davies

Professor

Email:
daviesalun@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4303
Dr Barend de Graaf

Dr Barend HJ de Graaf

Lecturer

Email:
degraafb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4766
Dr Walter Dewitte

Dr Walter Dewitte

Senior Lecturer

Email:
dewittew@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4190
Professor Vic Duance

Professor Victor Duance

Professor, Director Arthritis Research UK Biomechanics and Bioengineering Centre

Email:
duance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4111
Dr Isabelle Durance

Dr Isabelle Durance

Reader & Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484
Dr Barbara Evans

Dr J Barbara Evans

Learning and Teaching Manager (Academic)

Email:
evansb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5743
Dr Peter Evans

Dr Peter Evans

Lecturer

Email:
evanspj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5876

Professor Kevin Fox

Professor

Email:
foxkd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4632
Dr Julia Gerasimenko

Dr Julia Gerasimenko

Senior Lecturer

Email:
gerasimenkojv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0865
Dr Oleg Gerasimenko

Dr Oleg Gerasimenko

Reader

Email:
gerasimenkoov@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0864
Professor Benoit Goossens

Dr Benoît Goossens

Director, Danau Girang Field Centre, Reader

Email:
goossensbr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+60 (0)12 8364 005
William Gray

Professor William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
graywp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8491

Dr Siân Griffiths

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
griffithssw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6422
Dr Frank Hailer

Dr Frank Hailer

Lecturer

Email:
hailerf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4125
Dr Sarah Hall

Dr Sarah Hall

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hallsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5164
Professor Adrian Harwood

Professor Adrian Harwood

Co-Director of Research, Co-Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
harwoodaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8492
Prof John Harwood

Professor John Harwood

Professor

Email:
harwood@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4108

Dr Tim Higgins

Senior Lecturer

Email:
higginstp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6055
Dr Clare Hughes

Professor Clare Hughes

Strategic Director of Education

Email:
hughesce1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6417
Dr Rosalind John

Professor Rosalind John

Head of Biomedicine Division, Professor

Email:
johnrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0145
Dr Dafydd Jones

Dr D. Dafydd Jones

Reader, School of Biosciences

Email:
jonesdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4290
Dr Hefin Jones

Dr Hefin Jones

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5357
Dr Helen Jones

Dr Helen E Jones

Lecturer

Email:
joneshe1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4771
Dr Rhys Jones

Dr Rhys Jones

Lecturer

Email:
jonesr9@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Robert Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email:
jonesrh7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9035

Professor Paul Kemp

Professor

Email:
kemp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9347
Dr Nick Kent

Dr Nicholas A. Kent

Senior Lecturer

Email:
kentn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9036
Professor Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Strategic Director of Education, Bio-Initiatives Director

Email:
kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4507
Dr Alvin Kwan

Dr Alvin Kwan

Reader

Email:
kwanap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4654

Professor Tony Lai

Professor

Email:
lait@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 79165
Dr Branko Latinkic

Dr Branko V. Latinkic

Reader

Email:
latinkicb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5784

Dr Joanne Lello

Senior Lecturer

Email:
lelloj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5885
An image of Professor Meng Li

Professor Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
lim26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8345
Dr Emyr Lloyd-Evans

Dr Emyr Lloyd-Evans

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
lloyd-evanse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4304

Dr Sonia Lopez de Quinto

Lecturer

Email:
lopezdequintos@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9008
Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Co-Director of Research

Email:
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5875
Dr Guy Major

Dr Guy Major

Senior Lecturer

Email:
majorg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9039
Professor Julian Marchesi

Professor Julian R Marchesi

Professor of Human Microbiome Research at Cardiff University and Reader in Digestive Health at Imperial College London

Email:
marchesijr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4188
Dr Isabel Martinez Garay

Dr Isabel Martinez Garay

Lecturer

Email:
martinezgarayi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0029

Dr Deborah Mason

Reader, School of Biosciences

Email:
masondj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4561
Dr Helen McCarthy

Dr Helen McCarthy

Lecturer

Email:
mccarthyhe1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5158

Dr David McGonigle

Lecturer

Email:
mcgonigled@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0353
Photo of Renata Mirra

Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Lecturer

Email:
medeirosmirrarj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6292

Dr Jittima Muensoongnoen

Lecturer (Anatomy Demonstrator)

Email:
muensoongnoenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5041
Professor Jim Murray

Professor Jim Murray

Head of School, Biosciences

Email:
murrayja1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6676
Dr Carsten Muller

Dr Carsten Müller

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mullerct@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5263

Dr Larissa Nelson

Lecturer

Email:
nelsonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6156
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email:
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5871
Dr Pablo Orozco ter Wengel

Dr Pablo Orozco-terWengel

Lecturer

Email:
orozco-terwengelpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5206
Dr Sarah Perkins

Dr Sarah Perkins

Lecturer

Email:
perkinss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0490

Dr Owen Peters

Lecturer in Dementia Research

Email:
petersom@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ole Petersen

Professor Ole Petersen

Director of the Cardiff University - Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub

Email:
petersenoh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8249

Dr Zoe Prytherch

Lecturer

Email:
prytherchzc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9159
Dr Jim Ralphs

Dr Jim Ralphs

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ralphs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4954
Dr Dipak Ramji

Professor Dipak Ramji

Professor

Email:
ramji@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6753
Dr Peter Randerson

Dr Peter Randerson

Senior Lecturer

Email:
randerson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4148
Professor Daniela Riccardi

Professor Daniela Riccardi

Deputy Head of School

Email:
riccardi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9132
Dr Kirsty Richardson

Dr Kirsty Richardson

Lecturer

Email:
richardsonk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0989

Dr Neil Rodrigues

Reader

Email:
rodriguesn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8507
Dr Hilary Rogers

Dr Hilary Rogers

Reader

Email:
rogershj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6352
Anne Rosser

Professor Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
rosserae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6654
Dr Stephen Rutherford

Dr Stephen Rutherford

Director of Undergraduate Education, Reader

Email:
rutherfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0251
Dr Julia Sanchez-Vilas

Dr Julia Sanchez Vilas

Lecturer

Email:
sanchezvilasj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4302

Dr Simon Scofield

Lecturer

Email:
scofields@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4918
An image of Professor Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Email:
sengpielf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5698

Natalia Sevane Fernandez

Marie Sklodowska Curie Fellow

Email:
sevane-fernandezn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
Dr Hannah Shaw

Dr Hannah Shaw

Senior Lecturer

Email:
shawhm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9383
Dr Andrew Shore

Dr Andrew Shore

Lecturer

Email:
shoream2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6609
Matt Smalley

Professor Matt Smalley

Professor

Email:
smalleymj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5862
Dr Henrietta Standley

Dr Henrietta J. Standley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
standleyhj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6735
Dr Shiby Stephens

Dr Shiby Stephens

Lecturer (Anatomy Demonstrator)

Email:
stephenssg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5041

Professor Karl Swann

Chair

Email:
swannk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 292087 9009
Dr Glen Sweeney

Dr Glen Sweeney

Senior Lecturer

Email:
sweeneyge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4123
Prof Bill Symondson

Professor William O.C. Symondson

Professor

Email:
symondson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5151

Dr Mike Taylor

Reader

Email:
taylormv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5881
Dr Kerrie Thomas

Dr Kerrie Thomas

Director of Postgraduate Studies, Reader

Email:
thomaskl5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8344
Dr Robert Thomas

Dr Robert Thomas

Senior Lecturer

Email:
thomasrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6653
Dr Wynand Van der Goes van Naters

Dr Wynand Van der Goes van Naters

Lecturer

Email:
vandergoesvannaterswm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4127
Dr Ian Vaughan

Dr Ian Vaughan

Lecturer

Email:
vaughanip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4545
Dr Alan Watson

Dr Alan Watson

Reader

Email:
watsona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5156
Dr Peter Watson

Dr Peter Watson

Senior Lecturer in Molecular Cell Biology, Academic lead of imaging facilities, Postgraduate Research Teaching Co-ordinator, Deputy Director for Postgraduate Education

Email:
watsonpd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9042
Weightman, A_staff_profile

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email:
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5877

Dr Tim Wells

Senior Lecturer

Email:
wellst@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4977
Professor Helen White-Cooper

Professor Helen White-Cooper

Head of Molecular Biosciences Division

Email:
white-cooperh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5492

Dr Helen Woodfield

Lecturer

Email:
woodfieldh@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Louise Woodgate

Lecturer

Email:
woodgatelj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5743
Dr Sean Wyatt

Dr Sean Wyatt

Senior Lecturer

Email:
wyattsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6153
Dr Mark Young

Dr Mark Young

Senior Lecturer

Email:
youngmt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9394