Vice-Chancellor's Office team

The Vice-Chancellor's Office provides a focal point for the co-ordination and integration of University business.

The support team in the Vice-Chancellor's Office (VCO) provides an efficient, effective and confidential service for the Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Pro Vice-Chancellors, and the Chief Operating Officer.

Some of their responsibilities include:

  • handling all correspondence, emails, telephone calls and meetings for the VCO
  • being a two-way channel of communication around the University
  • arranging University dinners and events, including the keynote lectures sponsored by the VCO
  • maintaining the University's files of communications from organisations including Universities UK, HEFCW, Higher Education Wales, and the Welsh Government.

Contact the team

NameRoleContact
Su Ballantine Administrative Assistant:
General and financial enquiries
+44 (0)29 2087 0692
ballantines@cardiff.ac.uk 
Donna Beckerley PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences +44 (0)29 2087 0653
beckerleydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Jane BoughtonPA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research, Innovation and Enterprise+44 (0)29 2087 0652
boughtonj@cardiff.ac.uk 
Katy Dale PA to the Chief Operating Officer +44 (0)29 2087 0650
dalek@cardiff.ac.uk
Sara Tennakoon PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Physical Sciences & Engineering +44 (0)29 2068 8443
tennakoona@cardiff.ac.uk
Narelle Edwards PA to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 4607
edwardsn5@cardiff.ac.uk
Sunita Farnham PA to the Vice-Chancellor  +44 (0)29 2087 4835
farnhams@cardiff.ac.uk 
Tricia Fowler Diary Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor +44 (0)29 2087 6507
fowlerp4@cardiff.ac.uk
Tom Hay Business Manager to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer +44 (0)29 2087 9665
 hayti4@cardiff.ac.uk
Eevi Laukkanen Business Manager for the Pro Vice-Chancellor for International and Europe +44 (0)29 2087 0689
laukkanenem@cardiff.ac.uk
Jackie Morris PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, International & Europe +44 (0)29 2087 0219
morrisj24@cardiff.ac.uk
Shelley Stephens PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences  +44 (0)29 2087 9907
stephenss4@cardiff.ac.uk
Emily Daley PA to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student Experience and Academic Standards +44 (0)29 2087 0530
daleye2@cardiff.ac.uk
James Vilares Business Manager for the Pro Vice-Chancellor for Research, Innovation and Engagement +44 (0)29 2087 0369
vilares@cardiff.ac.uk