Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu


Honorary Fellows

Honorary Fellowships are awarded by Cardiff University to those who have achieved international distinction in their field. Personalities from the spheres of academia, medicine, optometry, engineering, media, business and law are amongst those honoured by the University in recognition of their achievements.

Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz (Honorary Fellow 2006) exemplified the role of our Honorary Fellows when he said: "Fellowship must be active; it is about involvement and support of an institution and ensuring that the perception of Cardiff University always remains accurate".